Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 981 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 99 | Next

Worst German vehicle I have ever owned !!!

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage."

Cons: "Poor quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Numerous repairs needed in addition to the three recalls. A/C unit went our after only 5 years, paid $1400 to repair and it still doesn't cool properly. I understand now why VW only has 36 mo. 36,000 mile warranty."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

German quality

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,029

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, technology."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this 2009 Jetta with 27,000 miles and it now just passed the 60,000. Short local drives only mostly, except a back and forth trip from Miami to Las Vegas, 7,000 miles. Excellent experience, drives like an airplane. No strange noise, no engine heat, acceptable fuel consumption and very comfortable ride. Excellent radio. A feeling of safety. Extremely stable."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Most reliable and overall favorite

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive had this car for nearly five years and it has been my favorite car that Ive owned. Overall best value too. The only issues Ive ever had were minor and not a road hazard."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, Very Reliable, comfortable."

Cons: "not a sports car, an normal 4 door, no complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Picking up my Car... in Kaiserslautern, DE

"I chose this car based on the Gas Mileage, and reputation of the Volkswagen. I was no disappointed. I have had this vehicle for 5 years. Each year, I am happier and happier. So far, no major issues. Drives great in snow and icy conditions. I am even more pleased with the gas mileage than I believed. I get anywhere from 39 to 50 mpg (depending on time of year and driving conditions). I was able to drive from Gulf Shores, AL to Louisville, KY on one tank of gas."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Picking up my Car... in Kaiserslautern, DE

Love my VW

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car. It've had it for 5 years now and hope it keep it for at least another 5. My 2 kids, husband and I fit in the car fine. I can fit their 2 bikes, scooters and other things in the big trunk. It only takes regular gas so the fuel costs are low. The stereo system is great and the cold weather package is amazing in the winter."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

love the car but always something wrong with it.

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "fun to drive and comfortable,great driver leg room"

Cons: "not reliable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Too many repairs."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice car

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very nice car."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

good looks comfortable great mpg reliable

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Slight torque steer which is new to me"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wanted diesel and gave up my long series of Audis because they didn't offer what I wanted. No disappointment. ."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Only for people with money to burn.

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "It's fun to drive for the first 30,000 miles."

Cons: "Poor durability!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"After countless problems with this car, I cannot recommend a VW to anyone. The parts are expensive, and hard to replace. The check OBD2 information is almost worthless when it comes to solving your check engine light problems. Before the warranty was up, the stereo quit working properly, the heated seats malfunctioned, the air bag light stays on, the dash screen is fading, one of the rear door locks do not lock, the AC compressor failed, an electrical part for the turbo failed....the list goes on and on. Never going to buy VW again."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Quite good car

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very good car, quite reliable, however poor maintenance on my part."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 99 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals