Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1013 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 190 191 192 ... 203 | Next

2nd best

By on Monday, December 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been mothers car as you can tell with the mileage, it is almost new. Never smoked in or party in. it has been a great car I took it up to San Francisco and to Vegas and it was very smooth and got about 28 miles to the gallon. it is white with gray insides and has 18 inch wheels and 40zr tires. The car handles verry well."

By on Friday, December 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love everything about this car. Only thing that is a down fall is the front end crome. It looks awesome but shows dents very very easy. And once it does have a dent it can't be hammered out. You have to buy a whole new plate because it's not metal!"

THANK YOU VOLKSWAGEN

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"no major problems just small things like headlight went out, trunk latch not latching right, interior light went out. i have also heard of the same kind of things to other volks jettas nothing major just minor things going wrong. it is still a great car i dont even notice when i fill up for diesel i just drive where i want then fill up 600 miles later very dependable as far as getting me to where im going. I can honestly say the traction control saved my family and i from sliding off a cliff after hitting ice on the road. THANK YOU VOLKSWAGEN"

Quite a pick

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I had a 01 Jetta VR6, before this one which i started to come into mechanical issues, but probaly because it was old and high mileage. I was skeptical about getting another Jetta because of the cost of maintenance and mechanical which i had to do to the previous one. I was informed of the total mechanical change on the new models. Hence called "the new Jetta." So far I get good gas mileage. Yet the performance doesnt overcome the VR6, but it does "go." It is sporty, quick, not too fancy, simple, and accessible. Good suggestion!"

06 TDI

By on Thursday, December 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Not being a VW fan in the beginning, but wanting to move into Diesel power, and VW being the only canidate, I purchased the Jetta TDI... Impressive little power plant and pretty reliable. With over 50k on it, its been in the shop once for a faulty EGR valve... otherwise no mechanical problems to date. Interior quality isn't 100%, but not bad for a 45 - 50 MPG sedan. They could improve passenger comfort a bit. I can't wait for the 2008 VW Diesels to come out... would love one of the 2.0L TDI with AWD. Be green and buy a VW TDI!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 190 191 192 ... 203 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals