Go

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1039 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 42 | Next

More than I expected

By on Monday, April 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my Jetta about 3 weeks ago. I am so Impressed with the way it drives it handles like a slot car and is plenty peppy. The SE model comes with more standard features than I could find on any car in its price class. Gas mileage is decent and really good on the highway. Interior is classy to me not like other new cars that look like a big kids toy. Overall Im in love with it."

By on Saturday, April 12, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, April 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

53 MPG

By on Monday, March 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Thats right, more than any hybrid need I say more?"

Great Car

By on Sunday, March 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased the 2006 TDI (end of year run). It is the best car I have ever bought new. I avg 41.8 mpg around town and have recorded 53 mpg on the HWY. I am 6' 2" and I have plenty of head and leg room. I can even sit in the back seat and not be cramped. The trunk is huge and the heated seat are awesome. No problems at all and since oil changes are done at 5000 miles it really does't cost that much more."

By on Sunday, March 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, March 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Money Well Spent!

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my car for a year now, and it still drives like new. The interior is spacious enough to seat 4, and easy to clean. I have not had any issues with the motor or mechanics. Synthetic oil changes are a little more pricey than I'd like, but that's part of the package. The sound system is great, and heated seats don't take long to warm up. I love to hear the engine rev - the 5 spd trans makes it seem a lot more like a sports coupe, but it will be a practical family car when kids come along in a few years."

Great Ride for the Price!!!!

By on Monday, March 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I cannot complain it has been well over a year and I still love my car. I would have to say for a mid-sized car this car is great. If you compare other mid-sized cars VW definately gives you what you pay for. I would suggest this car to anyone. 2007 VW Jetta Wolfsburg edition is very well priced. Who sells a car with leather heated seats for under 21,000 besides VW? No one...so check it out!!"

Love my Baby

By on Thursday, March 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Absolutely the best car I have ever had. LOVE IT !!! Bought it for the comfort, heated seats, lumbar support....it drives like a charm. 3 years, 63000 miles, not one problem"

Love the Car so far

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have only owned this car for about 1 week ;-) I have the Salsa Red Jetta SE and it is very stylish and the quality seems to be really good. I like how it drives and the trunk is a nice size for this to be a compact car. Also, the interior room is pretty good."

Great Cheap car.

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Owned since June 2005. No problems at all. Trunk is huge, for the price (22k) you get power driver seat 6 cd changer, sunroof traction control and abs. Not the sexiest car but served our purpose. Overall great car. Highly recommend it."

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my jetta

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My husband plays drums in a band.. we can fit his drum set, our 2 year old and the 2 of us all in this car. I love my jetta. Its stylish, fun and spacious. Oh yea, and its done awesome in all this snow we had this year."

Great car for the price

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A really nice buy for those in the market for a ~$20k sedan that's a tad bit sportier than what Toyota or Honda can offer. The quality of the interior makes the VW look and feel like a more expensive German car, and the engine has a nice throaty roar and quick pick-up, even with the base 2.5L inline 5. The interior's very spacious, even in the back-seats, even though the car is remarkably compact and easy to park. Mileage can range from 34 mpg (highway) to 18.5 mpg (city with the automatic in "sport mode" for quicker acceleration). I'd buy it again!"

By on Thursday, March 06, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The Black Sheep

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"You get a lot for the money with this vehicle. Heated washer nozzles, heated seats and mirrors. The only gripe I have is having an air conditioned glove box (for cool water/cooling items) yet no light in the glove box! I can't find my napkins at night time! I have to fumble through my registration, CDs, etc to get my napkins. Other than that the car handles very well and feels solid. I have a 98 Jetta with 124,000 miles on it and I can't seem to part with it, therefore I purchased another one!"

Wow!!

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I don't know which is more fun, the tiptronic or the sport shifting. Either way, its a blast to drive."

Still going strong

By on Sunday, March 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I wrote a review July 7, 2007 also. I have had this car for 8 mos and it has been nothing but a joy to drive. It will be expensive to maintain as others wrote reviews for. Volkswagen is a sister company of Audi. The parts are going to be expensive, simple fix, buy a service agreement from your bank. It is a lot cheaper than you think and you will be just fine. They are good cars. I have 13,000 miles on mine and it is doing fine. No problems what so ever. Its gas mileage is average for this size car but there is always more you can do to fix that. But I highly recommend this car if you want a nice luxury vehicle (ie the Wolfsburg pkg) at a good price."

By on Friday, February 29, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great gas mileage!

By on Monday, February 25, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been very reliable, is fun to drive, comfortable on long trips and gets incredible fuel mileage. I can regularly get 620 miles per tank on a 14.5 gallon fillup. The stability control has saved me more than once on Winter roads. I may never sell this car!"

By on Friday, February 22, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, February 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement