Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1023 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 41 | Next

The Black Sheep

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"You get a lot for the money with this vehicle. Heated washer nozzles, heated seats and mirrors. The only gripe I have is having an air conditioned glove box (for cool water/cooling items) yet no light in the glove box! I can't find my napkins at night time! I have to fumble through my registration, CDs, etc to get my napkins. Other than that the car handles very well and feels solid. I have a 98 Jetta with 124,000 miles on it and I can't seem to part with it, therefore I purchased another one!"

Wow!!

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I don't know which is more fun, the tiptronic or the sport shifting. Either way, its a blast to drive."

Still going strong

By on Sunday, March 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I wrote a review July 7, 2007 also. I have had this car for 8 mos and it has been nothing but a joy to drive. It will be expensive to maintain as others wrote reviews for. Volkswagen is a sister company of Audi. The parts are going to be expensive, simple fix, buy a service agreement from your bank. It is a lot cheaper than you think and you will be just fine. They are good cars. I have 13,000 miles on mine and it is doing fine. No problems what so ever. Its gas mileage is average for this size car but there is always more you can do to fix that. But I highly recommend this car if you want a nice luxury vehicle (ie the Wolfsburg pkg) at a good price."

By on Friday, February 29, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great gas mileage!

By on Monday, February 25, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been very reliable, is fun to drive, comfortable on long trips and gets incredible fuel mileage. I can regularly get 620 miles per tank on a 14.5 gallon fillup. The stability control has saved me more than once on Winter roads. I may never sell this car!"

By on Friday, February 22, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, February 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

vw made one safe car

By on Thursday, February 14, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car alomost a year ago now. Its has been a great runner.it starts when i wanna go. i will recomed this car to anyone wh just want a car with all toys for a low price?"

Funnest to Drive

By on Friday, February 08, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had mine for 9 Months. I bought it with 36K miles. I just flipped 60K last week. I have enjoyed every mile. I liked it when i bought it- I love it now that i have had for a few miles."

jetta

By on Wednesday, February 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the best car for mpg i get on the highway 55pmg"

incredible value

By on Saturday, February 02, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"after 26,000 miles this car just keeps getting better. 28mpg on the highway even when sustaining 75-80 mph, even better if you let up on the gas pedal. sufficient power made better by a six speed transmission. way more goodies than Japanese and American competitors at the price, including rain sensing wipers and all four windows one-touch up/down. Supportive, highly adjustable seats remain comfortable after very long drives. reliability so far has been perfect, as good as any car including Hondas that I have owned"

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Buy Diesel and save $

By on Tuesday, January 29, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My wife and I were getting sick and tired of gas prices in our area, so we decide to go with a 2006 VW TDI. And we could not be happier, the car gets great gas mileage and as plenty of power to boot. If you are in the market for a new car, I would highly the you take the time to check out the VW TDI, we are glad that we did....."

German Perfection

By on Monday, January 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Sold my 2001 Jetta TDI for more than I paid for it and Bought the '06. Best Car Ever. The build quality and interior feel FAR surpasses that of Acura and Toyota. The 'little features' that are standard in the VW are spendy options in other manufacturer cars. This car handles like it's on rails, and gets stellar fuel mileage. I had the computer re-flashed for more power and the beast "came alive" with 40% more torque and much better 'drive-ability'. Put her in 5th and she'll go any speed you want up freeway passes.. up to 130mph if you so desire. After the computer re-flash *alligator DI-Sport* it gets even better mileage when driven normally. All in all, a wonderful car that can get 50mpg on the highway and doesn't look like a silly Prius!"

grreat value

By on Sunday, January 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"When it comes to gas mileage the diesel engine is the best. Most of my travel is highway and 55+ iin the mpg is not unusual. No complaints mechanically so far...with 35k miles in 14 months. The only complaint is seat comfort. Never in a car has my lower back hurt like it can hurt in this car in long trips. The lumbar support is just not working. Visibility in the rear is a little insuffiecient but nothing that can't be overcome with a little more twisting and turning of the head. Would I but this car again...yes. But I expect it to last long enough that this will not be a concern for me for several years."

By on Thursday, January 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, January 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Car I have had

By on Wednesday, January 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I first got into TDI's while looking at hybrids. They were small and did not have the sporty pep I was used to comming off my Acura. I traveled alot and needed something that would get better mileage. I researched and told my wife that we needed to try out a Golf TDI, yeah it's a diesel. Anyway We test drove it and bought the same day. Over the next year I dorve from Missouri to Utah several times. I could not beleive how fun and efficient the car was to drive. It got to the point to where I would test out different driving patterns to see what my may MPG was and my max miles per tank. I got it up to 58 mpg (once it was broke in and doing between 50 and 55 mph) and 753 miles on one tank. I next custom ordered a Passat TDI wagon for my wife, selling the Golf out right (kick myself for selling it.) The passat TDI Wagon was an evolutionary step ahead in refinement. I get 36 mpg and my wife can get 42. Why am I writing this intro? Because the Jetta blows the Golf away in refinement, speed, fun and in hte HOV at 65 mph I can get 56 mpg. It's sporty, fast, and corners like a Vette. It's like an F-22 but on the ground. The aftermarket twinks you can do to it is amazing, both for speed, 1/4 mile and fuel economy. Above and beyond that is is built like a tank so it's occupants are survivable. It is the best car I have ever had. W"

Excellent Car!!

By on Wednesday, January 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is the greatest when it comes to performance, luxury, and price! As a former owner of a 2003 Honda Civic (Which I do NOT recommend!), I've been spoiled by my 2007 VW Jetta (Wolfsburg Edition). I love everything about this car! The only thing that I would like to change, would be to offer an upgrade option of a multi-functional steering wheel (with the buttons for radio, etc.) But for the performance and luxury features, you cannot bet everything you get for the price! Plus, the Wolfsburg Edition only comes out every 4 years. So, it'll be great for resale...that is if I ever decided to let it go!"

Total package

By on Monday, January 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 1.9 diesel preforms like my BMW and gets 43 mpg ave. 50 mpg hwy. Firm great ride. No diesel smell or noise. Why can't american cars be made as good?"

By on Saturday, January 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great value

By on Tuesday, January 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Good economy, roomy, stylish, nice luxury features (interior lighting, materials used) and top safety ratings - - and all for not much more than an economy car. It's a great deal, and so far very well constructed . . . . I'd recommend it. Nothing drives like a VW, especially as speeds rise."

Great Car

By on Monday, January 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"the 06 Jetta is a great car. It rides smooth is comfortable and get good gas mileage. The back seat is a little short on leg room if the driver is tall. However I use to have a 17 Jetta and a 2001 Passat and I think the quality in the 06 is not as good as it use to be."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 41 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals