Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1029 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 190 191 192 ... 206 | Next

Great Car

By on Monday, January 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"the 06 Jetta is a great car. It rides smooth is comfortable and get good gas mileage. The back seat is a little short on leg room if the driver is tall. However I use to have a 17 Jetta and a 2001 Passat and I think the quality in the 06 is not as good as it use to be."

Best VW I've owned

By on Friday, January 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"There is really nothing bad to say about this car! Averages 43 mpg winter/summer in mixed driving. V8 like torque and drives like a Euro car should. The DSG transmission works great after a little adjustment to using the handbrake when parking to prevent some roll until it locks, If you don't mind finding a diesel pump with a small nozzle, you won't find a more solid car for the money.!"

Love the car

By on Friday, January 11, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this vehicle, and I love how it is holding it's value, the clutch disc exploded at 20000 miles which is why I gave it 3 stars for reliability, but VW was fairly quick to replace it for me and gave me a passat loaner car. various rattles and lousey audio quality give it the 4 stars for quality. 40-45 MPG can't be beaten by anything that comes close to the performance and styling of this car."

There's a Reason for the JET in Jetta !

By on Thursday, January 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This thing has alot of passing power with its 5 cyl engine. Hence the JET in the name. This car is very comfortable for 6 footers like me as the seats go back far enough for the driver to have leg room without compromising the rear passenges. You can open and close all the windows and the moonroof with the key inserted in the door; this is a great feature. The heated power seats are great, when you need a quick warm up and it's 29 degrees outside. Also if you put deicer in the washer with the heated winshield washer nozzles there is no need to scrape ice off the winshield for 15 min just turn on the washers and the ice is gone. This car is a great value beats Camry hands down ! GREAT CAR! This is only my 2nd VW. My first car was a 62 VW bug."

By on Monday, January 07, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"overall an excellent vehicle. after 3 hard driving years (78000mi) only problems are cosmetic ("chrome" gearbox liner bubbled, small dings in hood). recently had 2 episodes of rear trunk showing open on LED screen but was actually closed...then had trouble closing trunk when checking it. can't beat the mileage 50+hwy, 45+ rural. would definately recommend for distance commuters."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 190 191 192 ... 206 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals