Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 981 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 97 98 99 | Next

Saved my life

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A drunk driver ran a red light and smashed into my car as I was going through a signal. I walked away with only a bruised arm, the air bags from the ceiling and from the sides of the seats protected me. The car that hit me did not even break once before smashing into my Jetta and my car did not even turn around. I was very impressed how reliable my Jetta was."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Diesel

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I tried waiting out for the new 2.0L TDI that impressed me greatly when in Europe, but with the wife's old Accord going to pot, I had to make a move and buy the 1.9L TDI. I thought I was settling, but I have not been dissapointed. VW's DSG auto is a beautiful match with this engine. I am a die-hard manual guy, but I am not ashamed to own this. Even with the diesel, it still matches revs while downshifting. Although a great drivetrain, don't expect to win a lot of drag races. It is a great commuter and has the power when you need it, but if you're looking for speed go for the 2.0T/GLI. If this puts you off of the TDI, think of the gas mileage. I get a to-work-and-back (city/highway) average of 40MPG and have gotten 48 on long trips. I have yet to have quality issues with this car and honestly don't expect to. If you are thinking about a diesel and can wait, I highly suggest ordering up the 2.0 TDI early next year (2008). Oh, and the resale value of VW's are some of the best in the market. So, you won't loose $5000 as soon as the dealer hands you the keys like the majority of domestics do."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car!!! I have owned many vehicles ans this is by far the best vehicle I've owned. It looks great, runs wonderfully!! Its a great car to own!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very cool car

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the GLI a couple months ago and love it so far. Its very speedy and surprisingly comfortable on long drives. A little pricey but if you like VW's..you will love this car. Its my 3rd VW."

TDI Excellent

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my Jetta TDI for 10 months, and 11,000 miles. I average 35 mpg around town, and have managed 45 mpg on pure highway driving. The car handles very well, and has plenty of pep, and an incredible amount of torque. I'm 6'3" and over 300 lbs....Plenty of room. This car has Autobahn credentials, in my opinion. I have quite a bit of luxury as compared with any other car that gets 35 to 45 mpg. I'd buy it again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best value in its class

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have looked at many vehicles and this one had the best options for the price. Great car. I am very glad I purchased it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

DON'T BUY A JETTA!!!!!!

By on Thursday, July 05, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

"OK so i have an 2004 1.8t GLS. When i got the car i thought i was in love, however 2 days into having the car the turbo went out on it! well that took over 3 days to get fixed! Let's see here oil changes are around $50 and about a 4 hour wait! i have gone through 2 sets of tires so that's around $800.00....ummm my ESP has gone out twice and the dealer took a week to fix it i drove it down the road and went back to the dealer cuz it went back on! heated seats went out...oh not to mention a new front axle $1800.00....lastly my water pump and belts needed replaced $850.00. so if your poor don't buy!!!! this was a new car and we are only in 2007! Dealship will not help and are very ignorant! I wish i never traded my civic in!!! in fact i'm trading this car in for a mazda 3....German cars are way to $$$$$ when ya have to replace the parts DON"T BUY A JETTA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Happy with purchase

By on Sunday, June 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I went from a SUV to car (never thought I would) and was really doubting my choice. After the test drive, I was in love. I new it was a perfect replacement. It drives like a dream, always dependable, and enough room to were I don't even miss the SUV. The gas milelage is unbelievable, you can get even better mileage than they suggest. Overall it's a great car the rides, drives, and looks good for everyday uses or long trips."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, May 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 97 98 99 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals