Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 971 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 195 | Next

Worst German vehicle I have ever owned !!!

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage."

Cons: "Poor quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Numerous repairs needed in addition to the three recalls. A/C unit went our after only 5 years, paid $1400 to repair and it still doesn't cool properly. I understand now why VW only has 36 mo. 36,000 mile warranty."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

German quality

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,029

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, technology."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this 2009 Jetta with 27,000 miles and it now just passed the 60,000. Short local drives only mostly, except a back and forth trip from Miami to Las Vegas, 7,000 miles. Excellent experience, drives like an airplane. No strange noise, no engine heat, acceptable fuel consumption and very comfortable ride. Excellent radio. A feeling of safety. Extremely stable."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Most reliable and overall favorite

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive had this car for nearly five years and it has been my favorite car that Ive owned. Overall best value too. The only issues Ive ever had were minor and not a road hazard."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, Very Reliable, comfortable."

Cons: "not a sports car, an normal 4 door, no complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Picking up my Car... in Kaiserslautern, DE

"I chose this car based on the Gas Mileage, and reputation of the Volkswagen. I was no disappointed. I have had this vehicle for 5 years. Each year, I am happier and happier. So far, no major issues. Drives great in snow and icy conditions. I am even more pleased with the gas mileage than I believed. I get anywhere from 39 to 50 mpg (depending on time of year and driving conditions). I was able to drive from Gulf Shores, AL to Louisville, KY on one tank of gas."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Picking up my Car... in Kaiserslautern, DE

Love my VW

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car. It've had it for 5 years now and hope it keep it for at least another 5. My 2 kids, husband and I fit in the car fine. I can fit their 2 bikes, scooters and other things in the big trunk. It only takes regular gas so the fuel costs are low. The stereo system is great and the cold weather package is amazing in the winter."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 195 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details