Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 973 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 98 | Next

Only for people with money to burn.

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "It's fun to drive for the first 30,000 miles."

Cons: "Poor durability!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"After countless problems with this car, I cannot recommend a VW to anyone. The parts are expensive, and hard to replace. The check OBD2 information is almost worthless when it comes to solving your check engine light problems. Before the warranty was up, the stereo quit working properly, the heated seats malfunctioned, the air bag light stays on, the dash screen is fading, one of the rear door locks do not lock, the AC compressor failed, an electrical part for the turbo failed....the list goes on and on. Never going to buy VW again."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Quite good car

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very good car, quite reliable, however poor maintenance on my part."

Don't buy one of these!

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Shotty Electronics, Transmission issues

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great interior, comfortable ride"

Cons: "Expensive to maintain, breaks w/o warning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned a 2008 VW Jetta for around 4 years, it was my first car and I loved it. It is a blast to drive and the interior is comfortable yet functional. I have taken it to and from San Diego many times, the Grand Canyon, Moab and put around 70,000 miles on it. All was good in the world until it reached 100,000 miles, thats when it all started to fall apart. The electronics stopped functioning properly, the back left door wouldn't lock and the alternator lost power completely on multiple occasions. First it was the alternator, then an O2 sensor, then it was a temperature sensor, then the tires started leaking air and the automatic transmission started to hard shift very violently. I was ALWAYS up to date with maintenance, as any VW owner should be. The driving is great and lots of fun, the maintenance on the other hand is ridiculous, excessive and expensive. If you buy one, make sure its under 100,000 miles and trade it in right before you get there. Its not worth the financial commitment."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Wont drive anything else

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 2 of these vehicles. I will never own any other kind of car. The fuel milage is crazy good, up to 55 mpg"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I've never had any problems with my car.

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "No cons that I can see"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems with this car. Very reliable car. Would definitely buy another Volkswagon."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful car, handles great, fun to drive

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Economical to drive"

Cons: "heated leather seats are awesom"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Jetta TDI is the best car I have ever owned. I still enjoy driving it, and it has been very dependable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wonderful car, handles great, fun to drive

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Economical to drive"

Cons: "heated leather seats are awesom"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Jetta TDI is the best car I have ever owned. I still enjoy driving it, and it has been very dependable."

Very nice car. Great mileage. High value and well

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall build quality is excellent. 86000 miles on michigan roads and still no BSR issues."

i have been a chevy person

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas milage great, well made"

Cons: "expensive to fix, but i have not had problems yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"we bought the vw wagon, for the great gas milage and comfort. I get around 30 mpg. its a normal gas car with sport package. low profile is nice for entering and exiting. the only thing I don't like is the skid plate. takes way longer to get an oil change. these are very smart made cars, it even let me know when my tail light was out:)"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Lemon constant electrical problems

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great drive and comfortable"

Cons: "been to service center every 2 to 3 months"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Car has had a check engine, and airbag light on ever since the car was repaired for a wiring harness recall. They work on it goes away, 2 to 3 months later its back on."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 98 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals