Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 985 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 99 | Next

Very good to drive locally or on highway

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great to drive"

Cons: "Moon roof creates excessive noise when fully open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car is very enjoyable to drive. Average gas mileage. Excellent acceleration from stop and during drive"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent car. Seven years, no problems.

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The TDI is one of the best cars I have ever owned. Mileage is fantastic, over 50 mpg, cruising at 70-75. Over 40 mpg around town. Very quiet and comfortable. Slightly underpowered but cruises at hiway speeds easily."

I have had the car appraised at car max

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have had the car appraised at car max who gave every category they checked a good standing. The car has brand new tires with a transferrable warranty. I have had one other dealership trade in quote which was better than car max and I have a person interested in buying it. The car is in gret shape. I am selling due to a change in my life where I need a different car. I've loved this car and have been the only owner. i certainly will miss the great diesel mileage. One tank gets me from Nashville to Mobile."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

4 years later, still drives like the first day

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, quality, insane fuel economy"

Cons: "no reason to buy a new car?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far, best car I have ever purchased. Only service has been oil, wipers and tires. Parents bought 1 year later because they loved mine so much. They also have never had a problem. Just change your oil and fuel filter regularly, and you will never see a check engine light. 50+ miles/gallon? Yep. Compliments from strangers on such a nice looking car while pumping diesel into it? Yep. Quite the conversation starter."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Drives great, looks great--but it's a Volkswagen.

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, looks, amenities."

Cons: "premium fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Wonderful-looking car, and fun to drive. Super looks. At this point, though (86,000 miles and just out of warranty), strange things are going on, costing me over $2000 in repairs this summer."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

very Good economy, roomy, reliable, great looks,

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "better reliability than the other 21 other cars"

Cons: "Should have bought the deisel model for econmy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the best car I have owned,out of 21. good economy"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

lovely but not so lovely

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "small, fun to drive, space inside,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car is very difficult to work on yourself. I think that is why i've rated it so poorly. German cars are too difficult and expensive to work on. i took my car to walmart to get an oil change and they wouldnt even do it for me!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good gas mileage reliable and peppy

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliability, great price, delivers as advertised"

Cons: "driving can be a bit rough with automatic shifting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I needed a reliable car, peppy and with good gas mileage; I found them all in the Jetta TDI. Reliability: besides regular schedule maintenances and tire replacement, I have not fix or replace any thing in this car. I like the power that the TDI engin delivers, although, the automatic DSG transmission makes it feel like driving a standard, it is an advantage for saving brake usage. I never had a car that lasted 100k without brake service, automatic or standard. I commute long distance for work, I couldn't have done without it, my average gas mileage is in the low 40's, my best was 50 mpg."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

very good

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Dependable"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great engine, fun to drive, In the shop to much.

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great engine, Awesome Fuel economy, good handling"

Cons: "Radio and AC bad before 70K miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Purchased my Jetta TDI in November 2009. Great car to drive. The only complaint I have about the cabin quality is noise. Road noise is not good and even the heat/AC system is loud on high. Maintenance every 40K miles is ~$1000. A point the salesman never mentioned. My problem is reliability. @ 67,000 miles I am on my second $1000 plus repair. First was an AC compressor @ about 60,000 miles. After the repair in December, I had no cold air in June. Had to recharge it myself. This time the radio went out (@67,000 miles). It's just dead. Radio's don't wear out. Swapping it out is no easy task. Even to order a new one you need the old one out of the car for the model number. I may not fix it, just take my lumps and trade it in."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 99 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals