Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 973 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 195 | Next

Bad car!

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: terrible car

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "I'ts a "drivers car" when it runs"

Cons: "Breaks down and strands you over and over again"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased my Jetta TDI new. Turbo went out at 30K and 60K. Car left me stranded on the road due to other "electronic issues". Hard to start or would not start in the winter. This is by far the worst car I've ever owned - and I've owned some American cars built in the 70's... Volkswagen - you fooled me once."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I love this car. It's a great vehicle.

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It drives like a dream. Great price for me."

Cons: "Cup holders are back a bit too far for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a 1967 or 1968 Volkswagen Beetle. I drove 45 miles to and from work each day. It never let me down. Gas at that time was about 19 cents a gallon. I filled it up once a week for around $5 to $6. I knew how great a car Volkswagen was and was very happy when I was showed the Volkswagen Jetta. I bought it in January 2014 with about 53,486 miles on it. The color is silver, beautiful. It was a used car, but still had that new smell. I am very petite (4'9") and it sits me up where I can see over the steering wheel and still reach the petals with complete comfort. It is so snappy to drive. I hope to have it until I pass away since I'm elderly. That could be tomorrow or 10 to 20 years from now, if I'm lucky."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Worst German vehicle I have ever owned !!!

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage."

Cons: "Poor quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Numerous repairs needed in addition to the three recalls. A/C unit went our after only 5 years, paid $1400 to repair and it still doesn't cool properly. I understand now why VW only has 36 mo. 36,000 mile warranty."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

German quality

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,029

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, technology."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this 2009 Jetta with 27,000 miles and it now just passed the 60,000. Short local drives only mostly, except a back and forth trip from Miami to Las Vegas, 7,000 miles. Excellent experience, drives like an airplane. No strange noise, no engine heat, acceptable fuel consumption and very comfortable ride. Excellent radio. A feeling of safety. Extremely stable."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Most reliable and overall favorite

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive had this car for nearly five years and it has been my favorite car that Ive owned. Overall best value too. The only issues Ive ever had were minor and not a road hazard."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 195 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals