Go

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 1492 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 | Next

good, economical, reliable transporation

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"An excellent automobile in nearly every respect. The diesel engine is very snappy and gets nearly 45 mpg. Has lots of space. Only possible negative is not really confortable for 6'2" driver. Has very short turning radius."

Love my VW

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The only negative thing that I can say about this vehicle is when you are on long trips your legs tend to get tired easily due to the lenght and width of the seat bases. Other that that I have had my VW for almost 7 years and I love it. I can't bring myslef to sell it and I have had plenty of offers. I have a Tahoe as well and I can't decide which one to drive when I walk out the door. Take a test drive and see for yourslef."

Great Value

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"No complaints!"

Solid Quality Car

By on Thursday, August 9, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We absolutely LOVE our Jetta! Our 2004 Jetta replaced a 2000 Mercury Cougar that was nothing but trouble. Within 3 weeks of owning our Cougar there were so many dents in it from car doors banging into it that we couldn't count them all! We have had our Jetta for 3 years and I can count the number of dents in it with one hand! My wife was rear-ended in our Jetta by a guy going about 25 MPH and it didn't even scratch the paint! The acceleration is amazing, the look is impressive and the quality is top-notch. The only downside to a Jetta is the passanger compartment size. It was perfect when there was only 2 of us, but when we added our daughter to the mix, we were troubled for room while she was in a rear-facing car seat. Once she moved to a forward facing car seat we had room again. But now that we are expecting again, we have to find a replacement. We will probably just keep it and trade in our other vehicle instead."

By on Thursday, August 9, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 8, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Add the turbo

By on Wednesday, August 8, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been reliable, fun to drive, and met every expectation I have had for it. It gets fantastic MPG too - I usually average around 30 in a combination of city and highway driving! The only thing I would have done differently is splurged and gotten the turbo on the motor - the extra juice would be fun!"

A fun car to own

By on Wednesday, August 8, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The Jetta 1.8 Turbo is a great car to own. We have the sports package and premium sound system, which I highly recommend. The car is comfortable with almost all of the features you could want, is good on mileage and looks better than most cars out there! Ours is a 2003 with almost 85k miles and we have had no problems with it. I would recommend this car to anyone, as long as you don't need a lot of room in the back seat."

Don't Buy

By on Tuesday, August 7, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
2/10

"Reading some of the other reviews, I thought they were driving my car. The engine light is always on. I've been back to the dealership 3 times... it's still on. If you're driving, it's comfy; if you're riding, good luck. It looks good but I occasionally have a hard time starting it and it transitions weirdly. It's probably because Jetta's shouldn't have V-6's. Hope to trade it soon."

By on Friday, August 3, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 1, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is a great little car. It's easy to drive in heavy freeway traffic. I love all the luxury car features, whithout the luxury car price tag."

So far so good.

By on Wednesday, August 1, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I previously had a Jetta 99 loved it! This one I had taken to the shop 4 times(same problem), still like it though.. will change it for GTI.."

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my 2004 1.8 Turbo GLI the day it rolled onto the showroom and I love it. I do a lot of driving and I avg 29 mpg everywhere I go. It has great get up and go, tons of low end torque, great corner handling, etc. My only issue with it is the backseat legroom. Other than that, this car is awesome. I have one friend that bought the same model and did the aftermarket upgrades (computer chip, cold-air intake, etc) and he has had nothing but problems with the car. I have not done any aftermarket upgrades and the thing runs great. 62000 miles and I can still cruise comfortably at 120 mph."

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

hippies love VWs!

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"This was my second car (and still is) easy to modify there are ALOT of VW enthusiasts out there. Power is definatly not there so if you are looking to blow everyone away.. you won't. (unless you have maybe the turbo or put a super charger in it.) However it is reliable and pretty comfortable. The only complaint I have is that since it's so light of a vehicle it isn't very good in the snow. I got stuck many times this winter, but I guess it's also good that it's light enough that a couple of guys could push me out...twice. ha! It's a great car though! I love my VW!"

Not the greatest

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"It is the most fun to drive car i have ever driven. However, it is becoming less and less often that it is actually drivable. This young 2002 GLS only has 65000 miles on it and has had way more problems than a car of this age should have a right to. In its current state I think it needs about 3000 dollars worth of work not to mention the thousands i have already put into it and it was very expensive to purchase in the first place."

Very reliable and fuel-efficient

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"With 55,000 miles, no major issues and this car is very reliable and fuel-efficient. Regular maintenance and new tires is the only work ever needed. The 1.8T moves very well for such a small engine. The quality of some interior parts could be better."

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

the best

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best vehicle I have ever owned. This car passes all the repair shops and maintains an incredible 45 mpg, awesome. Wonderful car, I wish VW had a full size car in California with the same engine."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement