Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 1484 Ratings for the 1999 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 | Next

Don't Buy

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
2/10

"Reading some of the other reviews, I thought they were driving my car. The engine light is always on. I've been back to the dealership 3 times... it's still on. If you're driving, it's comfy; if you're riding, good luck. It looks good but I occasionally have a hard time starting it and it transitions weirdly. It's probably because Jetta's shouldn't have V-6's. Hope to trade it soon."

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is a great little car. It's easy to drive in heavy freeway traffic. I love all the luxury car features, whithout the luxury car price tag."

So far so good.

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I previously had a Jetta 99 loved it! This one I had taken to the shop 4 times(same problem), still like it though.. will change it for GTI.."

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my 2004 1.8 Turbo GLI the day it rolled onto the showroom and I love it. I do a lot of driving and I avg 29 mpg everywhere I go. It has great get up and go, tons of low end torque, great corner handling, etc. My only issue with it is the backseat legroom. Other than that, this car is awesome. I have one friend that bought the same model and did the aftermarket upgrades (computer chip, cold-air intake, etc) and he has had nothing but problems with the car. I have not done any aftermarket upgrades and the thing runs great. 62000 miles and I can still cruise comfortably at 120 mph."

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

hippies love VWs!

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"This was my second car (and still is) easy to modify there are ALOT of VW enthusiasts out there. Power is definatly not there so if you are looking to blow everyone away.. you won't. (unless you have maybe the turbo or put a super charger in it.) However it is reliable and pretty comfortable. The only complaint I have is that since it's so light of a vehicle it isn't very good in the snow. I got stuck many times this winter, but I guess it's also good that it's light enough that a couple of guys could push me out...twice. ha! It's a great car though! I love my VW!"

Not the greatest

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"It is the most fun to drive car i have ever driven. However, it is becoming less and less often that it is actually drivable. This young 2002 GLS only has 65000 miles on it and has had way more problems than a car of this age should have a right to. In its current state I think it needs about 3000 dollars worth of work not to mention the thousands i have already put into it and it was very expensive to purchase in the first place."

Very reliable and fuel-efficient

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"With 55,000 miles, no major issues and this car is very reliable and fuel-efficient. Regular maintenance and new tires is the only work ever needed. The 1.8T moves very well for such a small engine. The quality of some interior parts could be better."

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

the best

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best vehicle I have ever owned. This car passes all the repair shops and maintains an incredible 45 mpg, awesome. Wonderful car, I wish VW had a full size car in California with the same engine."

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best vehicle

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is really a great car... i never had any issues with it."

Light on its Feet

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"My GLI is fully loaded with leather, Monsoon sound system and the moonroof. It's stylish, fun, and FAST when you want it to be. A co-worker drove it and commented it felt very light compared to his 3-Series when he hit the gas. It typically averages 22 mpg but I can stretch it up to 26 with smooth starts and cruise control. It's been towed to the shop 4 times in 4.5 years for refusing to start - the stereo system was mysteriously drawing down the battery on 2 occasions before they solved that. The other 2 occasions were carbon build-up on the intake valves. Yes, you really do have to use premium gas in this car."

tdi

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Great mpg, going up in resale value! Average preformance. The rc2 chip helped its driveability. Now like a gas motor."

not one repair

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"In four years, I've only had to change the oil on this car. Amazing. I thought my Honda Accord was great, it lasted 14 years. This one seems like it could last forever. Not as comfortable as the Accord, but still a good little car."

Reservations - 2005.5 Jetta 2.5 GLI

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this car for about 2 and half years now. So far, I did not get any major problems with this car. Maintenance is quite expensive and I had to replace remote battery twice already in 2.5 years. Its not economical with gas also. Right now, I am getting only 23-25 on highway and 20 on local roads. I also own a camry....I would any day opt for camry for convenience, comfort and economy."

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals