Go

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 1495 Ratings for the 1999 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 | Next

Great Car

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my car...when i got it, it was like a blank canvas...i could do sooooo much to it and it just got better and better and better...never had any problems w/ it and it has over 115k miles on it. Great German engineering the Europeans really know how to make cars!"

Fun, Solid Vehicle

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have owned this car for 5 years (bought it new). I have the GLX with the sport package. Rides and drives great. Have had virtually no issues over the years."

Super Value

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 2001 TDI GLS new in Sept 2000. 184k miles later its running strong. I get 45+ mpg (and I really speed) and it drives great. Only bad part is the radio interference, I've never had it checked out. I have had 2 parts go bad on me (air mass sensor and fuel pump) - pump requiring a tow. But if I had kept up with the maintenance the fuel pump would have been replaced before it went bad. I now always do required maintenance and am so happy with the car. If I could get heated seats and xenon headlights in it cheap, I'd keep it till it dropped. I reallythink another 184k isn't out of the question. Does VW make 250k badges????? The 2008 TDI's look intriguing. But how can I shell out money on something new when this gem continues to save me money?"

Best Vehicle for times

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent fuel miser. Fit, form, function, performance, comfort, smooth solid handling, fun ride +++ awesome! diesel rules!"

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had a few of these cars and all have been great!!!!"

no other car like it

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"no matter how I drive this car, my worst mileage has been 38mpg,my best has been 47 mpg. How many other cars on the road can go on a 700 mile road trip with the ac on and still only use 1 tank Also it is amazing what you can stuff in the trunk. Diesel is the only way!"

Great car!

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This little Jetta gives me 46 to 51 mpg. I run biodiesel when I can find it and it runs even better, if that is possible. Selling bc I am leaving the country."

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

good vehicle

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"good running car holds value"

Great Car, Low Maintaince w/ great perks

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Personally, I was extremely impressed with this vehicle, it always performed well no matter the weather or road condition. It is comfortable, safe, fun, and includes alot of the features with out added expense. I have taken it on long trips with four passengers and luggage with out any discomfort, and it is also great for quickly zipping around locally. As a younger driver it is important that the car has appeal in it's exterior and interior, just because I take a lot of pride in the recognition that comes with receiving compliments from people about my car, and I always get compliments on this car!"

Perfect

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Three years and not a single problem."

dont be fooled!

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I love my car, the handling performance are great. large trunk great interior BUT IT WONT STOP BREAKING DOWN!!!!! i have had it in the shop tons of times and only have 70,000 miles. VW's are for sure a love/hate relationship. i would love the car if it only worked!!!"

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"great gas mileage is it's main thing. ride is horrible. Maintainence is costly unless you have the extended warranty. Acceleration is brutal. The only great thing is you can go forever on a tank of gas, but now there are so many more to choose from, I would have to say good bye to VW and go with a Nissan or Honda.."

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE MY CAR AND I WOULD LOVE ANOTHER. I AM GETTING 45 TO 50 MPG."

Not too Shabby

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I Love this car. I have an 02.5, Galactic Blue GLI. Power for the most part is great. The handling isn't too bad either. Simple add-ons (lip, side skirts, grille etc.) really brings out the simplicity of the car and make head turns. Only problems I have is the two front speakers tend to not work sometimes, other than that, mileage is at 64k and still running like a champ."

Practical, fun, and stylish

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My previous car was a 2000 Jetta which I put 89000 mostly problem free miles on in a short four and a half years. So, it wasn't a difficult decision to purcase another. I currently have 67000 miles on this car with the only problem being a defective vanity mirror. If you want a German car without a hefty price tag, the Jetta is a great choice. It's a blast to drive, comfortable for long trips, and has a number of great features that you wouldn't find on similarly priced cars. I am always getting comments on how stylish it is (It has even been mistaken for a BMW). My only complaint is that gas mileage (around 25-30 mpg) is only mediocre for a compact car. Other than that, this has been the perfect car for me."

horrible car

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

"I have had this vehicle for less than 1 year and have alreay put over $1000 into it. It has not started over 5 times and I have had it towed to the shop. They cannot duplicate the problem, therefore cannot fix it. The check ingine light stays on then goes off for a few days then back on again. I am selling the car ASAP. I would never recommend this car to anyone."

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Everyone needs one

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great performace. Xlent mpg. Great looks and a better feel."

Wonderful Vehical with minor flaws

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Only complaint about this marvelous drive is the trunk has proven itself insufficient on various occasions. At no fault to the Jetta, perhaps I was in the market for a Passat and didn't know it."

Love It!!

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely love my 03 TDI. It has been a great car, I love the excellent fuel mileage. My friends love it and want to buy it and I couldn't imagine parting with it."

im in love !

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"the car is the best for the value & styling! VWoA needs to improve the reliability factor.... laters, ~A"

Great little car

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Excellent performance at any speed; cruises effortlessly at 80 mph. Better handling than a Lexus, better quality than a Mercedes. No major repairs after 80,000 miles (oxygen sensor and broken spring). Looks great and behaves like it was a larger German car. Manual transmission makes it fun to drive, even on long trips. Good highway mileage (30 mpg) on regular gas."

Great Car

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We bought my wife a brand new 1997 Jetta and love it so much, that I bought myself a new 2001 Jetta. My wife's car now has 135,000 miles on it and it is still running strong. My 2001 has 81,000 and has not had one problem. We love our Jetta's and will only replace with another Jetta when these ware out."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement