Go

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 1495 Ratings for the 1999 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 283 284 285 ... 299 | Next

DO NOT BUY A JETTA

By on Monday, September 10, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

"These cars have MAJOR MAJOR electrical problems. It is a money pit and im glad mine is soon to be someone else problem!!"

NOT the best car ever !

By on Monday, September 10, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I owned this car for two years, and it was my first car. I got it for my 16th birthday and was so happy. it's a cute little girly car, all of my friends loved it. But it was not worth the maintence prices at all. It cost me over $3,000 dollars in the two years i drove it. First the catalytic converter failed and then pretty much anything that could have gone wrong after that did. My shifter used to get stuck in park and not come out. I was constantly afraid of the check engine light coming on everytime i drove to school or work. I do not recommmend this car !!!!!"

Eats like a bird

By on Thursday, September 6, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I owned a non-turbo Jetta that couldn't get out of it's own way, but got great fuel mileage and lasted forever (my first son was 1 yr old upon purchase, the car was his first car on his 16th birthday). The TDI is the best of both worlds--great mileage AND plenty of power. The only thing I would change is the inside roominess. The older Jettas were much more comfortable for long trips. However, 675 miles on 13.5 gallons is hard to pass up even if it is at the expense of a little comfort. It's actually due to the fact that you end up in a sitting position for much longer stretches since fuel stops are few and far between."

super fun

By on Wednesday, September 5, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love this car it is so fun to drive and nice to look at. the car feels solid and safe. It is my most favorite car that I have owned. I have had 7 different cars. The only thing I dont like are the cup holders"

love this car

By on Tuesday, September 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"excellent mileage, if you keep up with the service it will never quit. I've got 215K and it runs like new."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 283 284 285 ... 299 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement