Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 1485 Ratings for the 1999 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 | Next

Great Car, Low Maintaince w/ great perks

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Personally, I was extremely impressed with this vehicle, it always performed well no matter the weather or road condition. It is comfortable, safe, fun, and includes alot of the features with out added expense. I have taken it on long trips with four passengers and luggage with out any discomfort, and it is also great for quickly zipping around locally. As a younger driver it is important that the car has appeal in it's exterior and interior, just because I take a lot of pride in the recognition that comes with receiving compliments from people about my car, and I always get compliments on this car!"

Perfect

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Three years and not a single problem."

dont be fooled!

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I love my car, the handling performance are great. large trunk great interior BUT IT WONT STOP BREAKING DOWN!!!!! i have had it in the shop tons of times and only have 70,000 miles. VW's are for sure a love/hate relationship. i would love the car if it only worked!!!"

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"great gas mileage is it's main thing. ride is horrible. Maintainence is costly unless you have the extended warranty. Acceleration is brutal. The only great thing is you can go forever on a tank of gas, but now there are so many more to choose from, I would have to say good bye to VW and go with a Nissan or Honda.."

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE MY CAR AND I WOULD LOVE ANOTHER. I AM GETTING 45 TO 50 MPG."

Not too Shabby

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I Love this car. I have an 02.5, Galactic Blue GLI. Power for the most part is great. The handling isn't too bad either. Simple add-ons (lip, side skirts, grille etc.) really brings out the simplicity of the car and make head turns. Only problems I have is the two front speakers tend to not work sometimes, other than that, mileage is at 64k and still running like a champ."

Practical, fun, and stylish

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My previous car was a 2000 Jetta which I put 89000 mostly problem free miles on in a short four and a half years. So, it wasn't a difficult decision to purcase another. I currently have 67000 miles on this car with the only problem being a defective vanity mirror. If you want a German car without a hefty price tag, the Jetta is a great choice. It's a blast to drive, comfortable for long trips, and has a number of great features that you wouldn't find on similarly priced cars. I am always getting comments on how stylish it is (It has even been mistaken for a BMW). My only complaint is that gas mileage (around 25-30 mpg) is only mediocre for a compact car. Other than that, this has been the perfect car for me."

horrible car

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

"I have had this vehicle for less than 1 year and have alreay put over $1000 into it. It has not started over 5 times and I have had it towed to the shop. They cannot duplicate the problem, therefore cannot fix it. The check ingine light stays on then goes off for a few days then back on again. I am selling the car ASAP. I would never recommend this car to anyone."

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Everyone needs one

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great performace. Xlent mpg. Great looks and a better feel."

Wonderful Vehical with minor flaws

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Only complaint about this marvelous drive is the trunk has proven itself insufficient on various occasions. At no fault to the Jetta, perhaps I was in the market for a Passat and didn't know it."

Love It!!

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely love my 03 TDI. It has been a great car, I love the excellent fuel mileage. My friends love it and want to buy it and I couldn't imagine parting with it."

im in love !

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"the car is the best for the value & styling! VWoA needs to improve the reliability factor.... laters, ~A"

Great little car

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Excellent performance at any speed; cruises effortlessly at 80 mph. Better handling than a Lexus, better quality than a Mercedes. No major repairs after 80,000 miles (oxygen sensor and broken spring). Looks great and behaves like it was a larger German car. Manual transmission makes it fun to drive, even on long trips. Good highway mileage (30 mpg) on regular gas."

Great Car

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We bought my wife a brand new 1997 Jetta and love it so much, that I bought myself a new 2001 Jetta. My wife's car now has 135,000 miles on it and it is still running strong. My 2001 has 81,000 and has not had one problem. We love our Jetta's and will only replace with another Jetta when these ware out."

Great little car

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Wipers & defrost don't handle slush well, but the handling is great! 30+mpg highway."

Reliable no matter what year!

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had an 88, 90, and 99, haven't had time to even upgrade because it runs great. Just change the oil and put gas in it and it will run forever. Have over 350,000 miles on my 88, and my 99 which my daughter drives now to college has over 200,000 on it and still feels new. I recommend the Jetta to all!!!!!"

love my baby

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Biggest problem that have with the vehicle, is that I wish it had the GLI front and rear valence. They make the car so much sharper looking."

good, economical, reliable transporation

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"An excellent automobile in nearly every respect. The diesel engine is very snappy and gets nearly 45 mpg. Has lots of space. Only possible negative is not really confortable for 6'2" driver. Has very short turning radius."

Love my VW

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The only negative thing that I can say about this vehicle is when you are on long trips your legs tend to get tired easily due to the lenght and width of the seat bases. Other that that I have had my VW for almost 7 years and I love it. I can't bring myslef to sell it and I have had plenty of offers. I have a Tahoe as well and I can't decide which one to drive when I walk out the door. Take a test drive and see for yourslef."

Great Value

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"No complaints!"

Solid Quality Car

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We absolutely LOVE our Jetta! Our 2004 Jetta replaced a 2000 Mercury Cougar that was nothing but trouble. Within 3 weeks of owning our Cougar there were so many dents in it from car doors banging into it that we couldn't count them all! We have had our Jetta for 3 years and I can count the number of dents in it with one hand! My wife was rear-ended in our Jetta by a guy going about 25 MPH and it didn't even scratch the paint! The acceleration is amazing, the look is impressive and the quality is top-notch. The only downside to a Jetta is the passanger compartment size. It was perfect when there was only 2 of us, but when we added our daughter to the mix, we were troubled for room while she was in a rear-facing car seat. Once she moved to a forward facing car seat we had room again. But now that we are expecting again, we have to find a replacement. We will probably just keep it and trade in our other vehicle instead."

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Add the turbo

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been reliable, fun to drive, and met every expectation I have had for it. It gets fantastic MPG too - I usually average around 30 in a combination of city and highway driving! The only thing I would have done differently is splurged and gotten the turbo on the motor - the extra juice would be fun!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals