Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 1455 Ratings for the 1999 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 57 58 59 | Next

It's ok

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"I'm love the car it's a nice little non gas guzleing vehicle, but I just would like more power. I've owned 3 VW Jettas and this on just seems less powerfull. I had a 91 Wolfsburg, a 94 GL, and now my 99.5 GL. Maybe I should've opt for the VR6."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great car

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 04 GLI is a great car. Stylish, comfortable and very reliable with room to expand in performance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"VRROOOOM put a little money into it for new exhaust, suspension, wheels, some engine work, and you've got a great looking car that is wicked fun to drive . BT anyone?"

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I love this car but i hear they have a problem with half shafts going bad because they are hollow. i dont know if this is true on all models or not."

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car i've had

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Everything was great about it. no problems. only thing is back seat is not for tall people."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Favorite Vehicle So Far

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car great Performance and has quality Comfort. Drawbacks are the constant maintenance and price of fixing/replacing parts. Issues are well known and tend to happen to all owners of this vehicle. If you are going to purchase this car, you better have a good, and knowledgeable mechanic."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

cheap fuel economy

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is no ford ltd."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

a quick, fun way to get to work

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been great. The most reliable car I have ever owned. just change the oil and fill 'er up. Very tight in the corners and solid on the straights up to 130 miles per hour. The stock set of tires (Good Year) got very loud as they wore and required re airing frequently even though there were no punctures. the brakes squeeked, but stopped good. I replaced the tires with Firestone firehawk ovals(with only 15000 MI on them) which were quieter and handle great as well. somehow the new tires seemed to quiet the brakes a bit. I have heard that you should only run synthetic oil in this car because of the turbo, and seems to gain a bit of power by installing a K&N air filter. also replace the stock turbo bypoass valve with an aluminum one to give the turbo better consistancy. other than that mine is stock because of the excelent performance. I may consider a chip in the future to gain a few horses, but have hesitated because this car is already fast and I dont need the tickets! I would definately buy it again and wish that VW would make one with all wheel drive. That would complete the package!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Economy

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The TDI is great even with 70000+ miles still gets 45mpg at 75 mph. Area around ashtrey squeeks is my only complaint"

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"it was perfect. it drives perfect. it is the perfect car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

One Great German!

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Has always been a joy to drive. No problems to date have 50K on mine. Enjoy the turbo and surperior handeling of the sport package."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Super Sporty and Classy

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned over 15 Volkswagens in my lifetime and by far I believe that the 2003 Jetta GLS is the best looking, more stylish and"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent!

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Previously I owned a 86VW Jetta GLI which had over 250K+ miles was still running good, and I never had any major engine problems. I decided to upgrade to a 2005 VW-Jetta, again I am not disappointed! Great car, keeps the value, and I've recommended this make to a friend which she purchased. I'm over 50, drive a 5-speed, and would'nt ever purchase anything else!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 57 58 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals