Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 1455 Ratings for the 1999 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 291 | Next

I picked the best

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Small outside, big inside, 34mpg. PRETTY car."

Cons: "2 cup holders INFRONT of radio !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had it 9 years, from 3 years old & 70,000 miles. Now got 220,000 and still going, just tired. The only repairs needed were and emissions pump at 120K so I put a cam belt on at the same time. Ones set of pads all round, a fuel pump this midwinter when it was COLD then just tires and oil as and when needed. Center arm rest hinge broke because of the way I rest on it on entry. Great car loved it to bits, about to trade it in for a pickup as it won't hold much that's over 6 ft long."

Great little car.

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks good."

Cons: "Not so great mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car. Handles well, stops great, basically very comfortable. A little hard to get into the seat, but once you're in fits like a glove. Only drawback is the mileage from the V6. Never much better than 24 mpg even all highway miles. I had a 2000 Ford SVT Contour and the mileage was at least 4-5 mpg better. Replaced the SVT with 198,000 miles with a 2014 GLI (2.0T)."

Safe car very reliable and great performance

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,674

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Leather sunroof heated seats sunroof"

Cons: "Little leg room in back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved this car I had a 2004 Gli best car ever! Moves quick and got power loved the sound of turbo. Interior leather heated seats loaded with sunroof and all. Very safe car I unfortunately demolished it. Saved my life and my friends too."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

exceptional fuel mileage-fun to drive- sun roof

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "excellent fuel economy-leather upholstery-like new"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has always been parked inside garage, no accidents, grade A tires, cd-player, cruse control, sun roof, original owner, standerd transmission, original brake pads- front and rear- shows hardly any wear on the front brake pads. Outside metallic grey inside all black leather upholstery. Complete maintenance records are available, plus like new service manual."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The great cars from Germany

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reasonable price, fun with the turbo, huge trunk,"

Cons: "Bad cup holder design upfront, remote trunk releas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"My mother bought this 2001 Volkswagen Jetta 1.8 Turbo from Carmax back in 2005. It had one previous owner and 40,000 miles. Very good car, very reasonable price, and very big trunk! Comfortably caries 3 people and their luggage for a 2 week vacation no prob. Mechanical issues: lower control arm for the suspension up front might have issues, Also the remote trunk release might snap, but there are replacements online. Overall, really great car and recommend it for anyone. Just remember to routinely change the air filter, those turbos literally inhale it..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 291 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals