Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 1479 Ratings for the 1999 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 142 143 144 ... 148 | Next

Love It!!

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely love my 03 TDI. It has been a great car, I love the excellent fuel mileage. My friends love it and want to buy it and I couldn't imagine parting with it."

im in love !

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"the car is the best for the value & styling! VWoA needs to improve the reliability factor.... laters, ~A"

Great little car

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Excellent performance at any speed; cruises effortlessly at 80 mph. Better handling than a Lexus, better quality than a Mercedes. No major repairs after 80,000 miles (oxygen sensor and broken spring). Looks great and behaves like it was a larger German car. Manual transmission makes it fun to drive, even on long trips. Good highway mileage (30 mpg) on regular gas."

Great Car

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"We bought my wife a brand new 1997 Jetta and love it so much, that I bought myself a new 2001 Jetta. My wife's car now has 135,000 miles on it and it is still running strong. My 2001 has 81,000 and has not had one problem. We love our Jetta's and will only replace with another Jetta when these ware out."

Great little car

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Wipers & defrost don't handle slush well, but the handling is great! 30+mpg highway."

Reliable no matter what year!

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had an 88, 90, and 99, haven't had time to even upgrade because it runs great. Just change the oil and put gas in it and it will run forever. Have over 350,000 miles on my 88, and my 99 which my daughter drives now to college has over 200,000 on it and still feels new. I recommend the Jetta to all!!!!!"

love my baby

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Biggest problem that have with the vehicle, is that I wish it had the GLI front and rear valence. They make the car so much sharper looking."

good, economical, reliable transporation

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"An excellent automobile in nearly every respect. The diesel engine is very snappy and gets nearly 45 mpg. Has lots of space. Only possible negative is not really confortable for 6'2" driver. Has very short turning radius."

Love my VW

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The only negative thing that I can say about this vehicle is when you are on long trips your legs tend to get tired easily due to the lenght and width of the seat bases. Other that that I have had my VW for almost 7 years and I love it. I can't bring myslef to sell it and I have had plenty of offers. I have a Tahoe as well and I can't decide which one to drive when I walk out the door. Take a test drive and see for yourslef."

Great Value

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"No complaints!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 142 143 144 ... 148 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals