Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2000 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 1465 Ratings for the 1999 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 147 | Next

My second tdi

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very good looking and dependable. 50 mpg on hwy."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drove my 1998 tdi for 14 years, 240000 miles. no major problem. this is my second. I love it."

Very reliable

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned this TDI since new and are getting a reliable 48 mpg. It is easy and cheap to maintain and fun to drive. It only has 90 hp but lots of torque. It has been very reliable (so far only glow plug harness outside of regular maintenance)."

I don't want to give this up. Clutch needs repair.

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 201,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car"

Cons: "Needs a repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

Perfect exterior with leather interior. Only problem is the gear. You can come check it yourself.

"Love the car. Just needs clutch repair."

Perfect exterior with leather interior. Only problem is the gear. You can come check it yourself.

Very fun and extremely reliable

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Turbo fun, great handling, german engineering"

Cons: "Cup holders are weak"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2003 Jetta. Picture taken in 2012- this car is like new

"I cannot believe how great this car has been for the past 13 years. I have only replaced 1 set of brake pads on it; otherwise just normal maintenance. Make sure to use synthetic oil every 5k miles and do the timing belt at 75k miles and you will be fine. This car is fast fun and reliable."

2003 Jetta. Picture taken in 2012- this car is like new

the car drive exelent n is very safe

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "is realy fun to drive n price wise is not that bad"

Cons: "yes the car have two cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This vehicle is very powerful for a small four cylinder 1.8 LT Turbo n is very aconomical n gas n fun to drive with a 5 speed manual trasmission"

Do your self a favor, don't buy a VW

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good drivers, interior seems good quality, quiet"

Cons: "constantly needing repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Owned 2 VW's (Passat, jetta), engine light on 30% of the time, always something needing repair."

Love it

By on Sunday, September 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun, great fuel mileage."

Cons: "really nothing just alittle small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this in 2005 with 65000 miles on it. It went 215,000 miles before transmission went out. It has never left me stranded. Fun to drive get on fuel 40 miles the gallon."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2002 Jetta 1.8T Do not buy

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Turbo was fun to drive"

Cons: "reliability, transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought a 2002 Jetta 1.8T with 109,000 miles. Transmission had to be rebuilt at 109,500 and now has to be rebuilt again at 116,000 as well as the timing belt and cooling system. Needless to say, do not buy a 1.8T"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I LOVE this car

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and has a lot of power."

Cons: "Front cup holders in front of radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I first wanted to purchase a Passat but my son, whose is a VW technition, talked me into the Jetta and I'm soooo glad he did! It's fun to drive, very sporty, and has GUTS!! It's eleven years old now and I dread the thought of having to get a new car. No rust what so ever and still runs like a dream!! I think I'll keep her forever!!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

reliable

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "high miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"runs good"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 147 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals