Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1999 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.2
Out of 10

Based on 294 Ratings for the 1996 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    7.9/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 59 | Next

I love my 1998 Jetta TDI!

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my favorite of all of the Volkswagen's that I have ever owned, let alone of the other brands of vehicles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

it was my first car its great

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,381

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "sun ruf, cd player clean and abrithing works"

Cons: "the tranmishion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"its a great car it was my first car when i was in high school. now am in coollege. to be honest its having trobel in the tranmishion. it has a sun ruf, alot of the things ar manual and but not in bad conditons at all"

1 person out of 7 found this review helpful

good car

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this car will start up every morning but if you dont know anything about any german cars than you gotta realize that they dont know how to wire anything corectly... horriple wireing everything electrical in my car is going out.. light sun roof blinkers.."

most dependable car on the road

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "amazing on gas, tough and very dependable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE my jetta. I have friends that are trying to trade me there jacked-up 4x4s for my little car lol. never going to happen."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Bought used

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, sporty, reliable, economical"

Cons: "no cruise control, no power windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used and was taken advantage of by the previous owner. But after much debate on whether to keep or sell this car, I decided to keep it"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals