Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Volkswagen Jetta SportWagen Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,852 - $19,759.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,815

Fair Purchase Price $19,306
Fair Market Range ($18,852 - $19,759)

Invoice $20,975
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 276 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 56 | Next

Loving it so far!

By on Friday, August 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Value, engine, transmission"

Cons: "seats, hard plastics throughout"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Much as been said about the cheapening of the Jetta. However, it remains a very good value. The fuel economy is in hybrid territory. The front seats are not the most comfortable I have experienced, but they are heated, and are upholstered in quality material. There is a lot of hard plastic (no soft touch material), but that does not bother me a whole lot. I love the peppy 4 cylinder turbo-charged diesel engine coupled with the 6-speed DSG transmission. The transmission is superb, offering super quick shifts. I brought this car brand new in May 2011, and have really enjoyed it so far. The dealers are very good about addressing any minor concerns, and the 3-year/36,000 mile free maintenance is definitely a plus."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

not so sure on this car

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for about a year and a half but I have had to have it towed to the dealership twice...The first time at 8,000 they said the fuel injectors needed to be replaced..The second time was at 21,000 and this time I was told it was a wiring switch that the ignition used..I am worried because the warranty on this car goes at 30,000..I am hoping to read more reviews.."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Thursday, August 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, awesome mpg"

Cons: "needs auto climate control and rear view camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"gets the job done while looking good. Lots of room amazing mpg really sporty. Missing some options like a rear view camera or automatic climate control from what Im used to. Love it tho"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Test drove it and hated it.

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2012

I don't own this car

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "rear seat room, trunk, exterior design"

Cons: "Interior, controls, handling, take off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"ok i will admit it looks good on the outside, but keep in mind its the inside that counts. and this car is one of these cars that is better on the outside. the interior, though roomy lacks appeal and trys to make the driver as distracted as possible. i mean seriously they had a whole steering wheel and vw decided to put the bluetooth controls where the map lights are, and the cruise control is on the same handle where the lights would be. but whats funny about that is they have all the audio controls on the left side of the steering wheel and nothing on the right side and the navigation plus radio controls are just a mess it took me 5 steps just to manualy change a radio station. the handling is just awful, it felt heavy at low speeds of 10-20 mph then when i went any faster it felt light and nearly uncontrolable. it has good power but it's take off is slugish. overall the car is not as good as the previous generation this is one ride that took a step back."

4 people out of 26 found this review helpful

best car yet- cant complain!!

By on Thursday, August 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast safe solid drive great comfort good looks"

Cons: "idk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first car and i think any other teen who is looking for a fun stylish car should go for the 2.5 liter engine and parents wont have to worry bout safety because its the top ranked compact sedan in the USA. Germans build the best and safest cars out there Besides VW group owns Audi BMW Lamborghini, and this is where it gets intresting (ENGINE IS FROM LAMBO V10... but the 2.5 is just half of the real 5 liter lambo engine. its got alot of power and u can definetly finds audi feautures in a jetta"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 56 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.