Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Volkswagen Jetta SportWagen Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,854 - $21,477.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,915

Fair Purchase Price $21,166
Fair Market Range ($20,854 - $21,477)

Invoice $22,031
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 219 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 44 | Next

Excellent Value!

By on Monday, November 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, efficiency, comfort"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned about 20 VW's over the years and this one is by far the best one I have ever had. The car drives like a gas powered car (maybe better) and gets up to 50 MPG on the highway. Plenty of power and very comfortable! I highly recommend this car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Lots of Torque - Great Fuel Economy

By on Friday, November 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good fuel economy"

Cons: "No ACC position on iginition, no engine temp guage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"So I purchased this car in July and have already put over 10,000 miles on it. I have driven the car from Washington to Michigan and back to Washington then out to Wisconsin. I have seen 50mpg while driving the long roud trip and I usually get around 35mpg in town and 45 on the highway. This diesel has a lot of torque for its size and the 6m trans is really nice. Easy gear shifting and good ratios. I would recommend this car to someone who does lots of highway driving or just wants a relaiable engine with good fuel economy. Oil changes are every 10,000 miles (after the warrenty is up I will be doing them every 7,000) but that is still better than most vehicles out there."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle!!!!

By on Thursday, November 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great MPG, great radio, drives well."

Cons: "some gadgets and buttons are in bad spots."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car B/C I was sold on the TDI motor in the Jetta, and my wife liked the interior well enough. When we began driving, the car delivered 39 MPG overall, after the motor got a bit broken in, we now see 43 MPG wherever we drive. The DSG tranny is fun to shift if the mood is right, and the 2.0 TDI motor has solid accelerating ability from 40 to 80. The backseat is comfy, not quite enough room for a rear facing carseat, but the trunk is absolutely huge! I woul;dn't want to be 6'3" and have to get in and out to much, but for the cost and the ridiculous MPG, you cannot go wrong. Plus with the TDI, you will have a motor that should outlast the rest of the car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

BEST BY FAR vehicle for the money!

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Everything! $, fuel eco, fun, pwr, features,"

Cons: "Hatchback doesn't open by itself, front wheel driv"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing. My previous vehicle was a BMW 540iT, so I am used to cars that are well appointed and well engineered. It rides well, handles well, plenty of power - especially when you need to pass, or get on the freeway. It is thoughtfully designed and has everything you would want in a car. There are only two things that disappoint: front wheel drive (not so much into that), and the hatchback doesn't open by itself. But I am not willing to pay $56k for a BMW to get those things any more... Also, the fuel economy more than makes up for those things. 44.6 MPH... over twice what the BMW would get. I would highly recommend this car to anyone who is looking for it all in one cute car. Love the panoramic moon roof too :)"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Awesome, fun car

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not the fastest car ever, but plenty of pick up for being such a small car. Fun to drive, the interior is amazing. Nice leather, good options, and technology is great. I would recommend this to anyone. All my friends love my car, and most of them drive more expensive cars."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 44 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details