Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Volkswagen Jetta SportWagen Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,909 - $20,888.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,915

Fair Purchase Price $20,266
Fair Market Range ($19,909 - $20,888)

Invoice $22,031
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 285 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next

Price vs product

By on Thursday, December 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, gas, usage, safety"

Cons: "Not too big for a family, cargo door, noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is great market price and the gas consumption is very good too. Comfortable and versatile."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Gas Mileage

By on Thursday, May 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Mileage!!"

Cons: "Have to "pump" seat to raise, shows marks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE LOVE my car!! I have been able to get 51 mpg so far. I'm 5" foot and it fits me well. I love how much space the car has and is able to hold. I can put the seats down and I was able to move my belongings or items from Lowe's."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fantastic car not just for the money

By on Thursday, February 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to dirve, great stereo"

Cons: "poor fuel economy, and no power seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the 2.5 SE and absolutely love it. The car handles fantastically and performs exactly how you want a car in this price range to handle. The base 4 speaker sound systems blows the doors off of any other cars. The leatherette seats do a great job of making you feel like you're in the cockpit of a car much more expensive than what you're actually driving. An especially great feature of this car is the huge amount of interior room. With best in class rear leg room and a massive trunk space you'll never be left wanting more. The 6 speed automatic transmission is great too. The sport mode is uber fun to use and the tiptronic is phenomenal. It is important to not that if you are looking for a super fuel efficient vehicle or something with extra comfy seats this is not the vehicle for you. However if you want a fun to drive, reliable, good looking vehicle for cheap you have to take a look at the Jetta."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The car is accurate and acts predicatably

By on Tuesday, December 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun and safe to drive, looks good"

Cons: "a lot of plastic inside"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Pros: It responds to the steering wheel just the way I expect that. It is a German car and it gives you what you could expect from one: elaborate interior and stylish look. Cons: I dislike the plastic dashboard in SE and lower. It must be better in SEL, but not sure. It lacks LED daytime lights. I'd like to have them."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car!!

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive great gas mileage!"

Cons: "Not a truck!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I drive this car everywhere, have for almost 2 years, never had one problem with it. Very fun to drive the manual. Will not trade for a long time to come!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 57 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.