Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Volkswagen Jetta SportWagen Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $19,837 - $20,780.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,915

Fair Purchase Price $20,309
Fair Market Range ($19,837 - $20,780)

Invoice $22,031
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 280 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

solid car, just not big enough...

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fantastic economy, civilized handling, fun driver"

Cons: "6'+ tall / family of 2+? look elsewhere"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I still remember riding in the first TDi sportwagen... It was an automatic and I thought - if this thing was a manual, it'd be awesome. Well, in '13 I bought a new manual TDi sportwagen to go with the DSG-equipped '12 sportwagen my wife drives. First of all, let me say that though the cars look the same and sound the same, the DSG and the manual are worlds apart. My wife's car has had zero issues since she's owned it, whereas I have had mine in the shop almost 10 times now. I have only ever driven manual transmission cars - I even joke with people that I "don't know how to drive an automatic". Anyway - for the first year I drove this car, I would stall it at least 10 times every week. I stalled it so much that after taking it to the dealership to complain many, many times, even almost getting into a major accident (or three) from this unintentional stalling, the master mechanic finally agreed with me and they replaced my clutch under warranty. Since then it has worked much better, but the electronic throttle makes "feathering" the clutch very difficult. The mileage on this car is fantastic, I average high 30s ALL THE TIME, and I have gotten as high as 42mpg. Since my family owns a manual and a DSG TDi and I have driven both, I will echo the sentiment of reviewers for other VW DSGs where they say it acts weird under low revs - even with a diesel, it's a bit twitchy ("S" mode fixes this)... On to the interior room - this is the problem area for all VWs in my opinion. The back seat in this car - when you're driving and you happen to be more than, say 6', is non-existent. Couple that with a baby seat (or two), and you're instantly driving one of those u-haul trucks where there's no rearview window due to the BOX behind you. SO - though I am very happy overall with this car, I wish it were bigger inside, OH, and that it was AWD."

Solid, Dependable Car

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,390

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful, clean, reliable car for anyone."

Cons: "Cannot change the time with ease."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a second car for us and have never driven it long distance. It is still under an extended warranty and does not need an oil change til July. I've taken it to be serviced long before it's needed. My husband likes to trade in cars long before there are problems and this car has been so reliable, I really don't want to part with it, but I did see the new ones and got excited about all the new features."

Great, reliable, affordable!

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, peppy, reliable."

Cons: "Jerky transmission, needs bigger engine."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"As long as you keep up on maintenance, this car will never let you down. VW really makes a great vehicle, and if you are willing to deal with the stiff and jerky suspension and transmission (compared to American and Asian brands) then you are going to be very happy."

This VW Jetta has been a fantastic vehicle.

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The Volkswagen Jetta is a fun car to drive."

Cons: "The seats are not electric."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This VW Jetta SE has been a fantastic vehicle. It has been well-maintained and is washed and waxed on a regular basis. The majority of the miles has been highway driving. The leather upholstery is in pristine condition"

Love this car

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We really like the car, but are looking to get something a bit larger as my husband has Parkinson's and is finding it more difficult to get in and out of the car due to less mobility than when we purchased it. We have had it since the Oct. 1, 2012. On road trips we get 50 mpg (diesel fuel) as long as we drive 70 mph or less, and with faster driving generally get 46-47 mpg."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 56 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.