Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Volkswagen Jetta SportWagen Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,488 - $26,728.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $29,185

Fair Purchase Price $25,945
Fair Market Range ($25,488 - $26,728)

Invoice $28,050
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 299 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

Awesome Car (TDI version)

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mileage, Comfort, Convenience"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car. I find myself not wanting to get out of it. The MPG blows everything away. There is no mileage loss compared to a Hybrid and you have the power of a traditional car. There is no noise factor. The engine has a slightly different pitch compared to a traditional car but the noise level is the same or less. It is plenty roomy but I haven't spent much time in the back seats. My only gripe but I figured out how to get past it, is the diesel delay,but rather than gunning the engine be slow and methodical and the engine responds like any car. It is a great car."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

2013 Hybrid Jetta - Very sporty and Great MPG

By on Saturday, September 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive with the 1.4 Turbo engine"

Cons: "Takes 91 octane or higher gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I have now owned 5 VW Jetta's and just traded my 07 Jetta in for a 2013 Hybrid Premium Jetta and my wife drove it for two weeks and did not like the way the brakes worked with the charging of batteries and went back to driving her 2011 Jetta SEL. I have now drove the car for two weeks and I am starting to love everything about it except the braking is taking some time to get use too. I get so many looks and questions about my Jetta because of the HID Lights and because it's a Hybrid made by VW. My first turbo car and even with the 1.4L Turbo engine it is still a quick little car!!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fantastic car not just for the money

By on Thursday, February 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to dirve, great stereo"

Cons: "poor fuel economy, and no power seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the 2.5 SE and absolutely love it. The car handles fantastically and performs exactly how you want a car in this price range to handle. The base 4 speaker sound systems blows the doors off of any other cars. The leatherette seats do a great job of making you feel like you're in the cockpit of a car much more expensive than what you're actually driving. An especially great feature of this car is the huge amount of interior room. With best in class rear leg room and a massive trunk space you'll never be left wanting more. The 6 speed automatic transmission is great too. The sport mode is uber fun to use and the tiptronic is phenomenal. It is important to not that if you are looking for a super fuel efficient vehicle or something with extra comfy seats this is not the vehicle for you. However if you want a fun to drive, reliable, good looking vehicle for cheap you have to take a look at the Jetta."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Loving my TDI w/ 6-speed manual

By on Saturday, December 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun, fuel economy, sporty"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded my 2014 Honda civic coupe in on this vehicle and am really glad I did! It drives like a dream! It is fun, sporty and GREAT on fuel! I have driven almost 200 miles since filling it up and have barely used a 1/4 of a tank! I would recommend this car to anyone"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Price vs product

By on Thursday, December 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, gas, usage, safety"

Cons: "Not too big for a family, cargo door, noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is great market price and the gas consumption is very good too. Comfortable and versatile."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.