Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Volkswagen GTI

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 193 Ratings for the 2006 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 39 | Next

Buying my Second.

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had a 07 GTi that was totaled in a accident. The car held up exactly like it should the passenger compartment was solid and noone was hurt. Today I will purchasing a 08 GTi just in a different color. Car is fun to drive and has many extras included. Can't wait to break another one in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

yaaaa

By on Friday, May 30, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. I owned a honda accord, nissan maxima, and a chevy extreme. I wanted a compact car for school since i commute 40 miles every three days per week. I love the style of the car, and the performance... i also recently raced my friends civic si which was stock and my car won. im pretty much happy with my car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great pocket rocket

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"purchased in 2006. have 19,000 miles & avg. 28.4 mpg. my best on a trip was 32.7 mpg. this little hatch back does it all--can put my bicycle in the back without taking off the front wheel. i also carry two kayaks on top. purched the special vw wheel package ( summer tires )--and it makes a different. not a cheap car--but ya get what ya pay for."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent daily driver

By on Saturday, March 01, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"14700 miles in 9 months. I use it as a daily driver in the NYC metro area. Incredibly fun to drive with only a Revo stage-1 with stock everything. Estimated 250HP and 285 lb. ft. torque. Definitely felt the power difference. Excellent on gas averaging 23 city and 34 hwy. Fun, fast, economical and amazing utility."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great versatile car

By on Monday, February 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the best blend of performance, comfort, style, and versatility I have ever driven. The value is unbelievable. You get so much for the money. You get a lot of stuff that other manufacturers charge for (Xeon headlights, active steering, satellite radio, etc.) You can smoke just about anyone and still pick up an entire room at IKEA! I absolutely love this car and would recommend it to anyone hands down."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen GTI near Honolulu. See local deals