Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Volkswagen GTI

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 267 Ratings for the 1999 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 | Next

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

kick in the pants

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love my GTI 1.8T. this car was fast when i first got it and all i did was put a 2.5" Techtonics turbo back exaust and a injen cold air intake and this car was so fast i couldnt believe it. i would recommend this car to anyone im in love with it."

I <3 my GTI

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The V6 has been fantastic - I love acceleration, and my GTI never lets me down. The comfort is fantastic - long car rides leave my tush totally relaxed - not like some Japanese cars that I feel bruised after 20 minutes. I'm also 6' tall, so its important that I can sit lower down. I actually have to move the seat forward so I can even reach the pedals - it's great not to feel like a giant in my car. I love the heated seats...a must for chilly SF summers! I've had it about a year, and everything has gone great - no regrets...it's the best car ever!"

Excellent Choice!

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I am in love with this car!"

Very nice car

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car. Great acceleration, especially at highway speeds. Nice paint, great interior, awesome stereo. The car could handle better. Stickier tires? At times I have quarky electrical issues that seem to sort themselves out on their own. The ride is comfortable, but the short wheelbase with front struts can be jarring with road imperfections (potholes, repaves, etc.). Overall great solid car. Would buy another in heartbeat however the MKV GTI is too cool. :)"

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love it!

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car drives like a dream! And it actually has more room than you would think, the back seats lie down so it is flush with the trunk space and i take it on all my trips. Can hold all my camping equipment! I am a VW driver for life!"

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"asr is good for extra power the handling is excelent once u get used to the assisted power stering intirior is nice heated seats cool. diver seat is uncomfortable to sleep in though. cabin noise can get anoying"

GTI Turbo Talk

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My GTI 1.8T is fun to drive-responsive and quick getaways are easy! Leather and sun roof are not necessary but why not?"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen GTI near Honolulu. See local deals