Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2004 Volkswagen Golf

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 267 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

Super wonderful car

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Everything about the car!"

Cons: "Tight space betw. seats hard to get dropped keys"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in July 2010 and got a fabulous deal on the color and all equipment I wanted. I have meticulously maintained it, and even though I live in a very hilly area, I still have 60% of my original brakes left according to my mechanics. I also still have the original manual transmission and it is in good condition. I have replaced the timing belt as a safety precaution, because the car does have an interference engine. All original equipment on the car works well even after 10 years! The only flaws were caused by me, like forgetting to close windows and having rain spots on my blond upholstery, and hitting the garage door and having to touch up paint. I hope I never have to part with my cute little Golf!"

Amazing fuel economy, super fun to drive!

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 211,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fuel economy"

Cons: "expensive to fix when breaks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good car model- has great fuel economy (51 mpg on highway). Solid engine- no repairs ever needed and my car has over 210K on it. Great handling during normal driving conditions and good handling in snow and sleet with good snow tires. High resale value. Can be expensive to repair, but that's the case for most European vehicles."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I have all my life owned volkswagens They're best

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage especially after tunedbyF1TUNING"

Cons: "has none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have all my life owned volkswagens They're the best in my opinion ... I first took my road test in a 5 speed Volkswagen .... and have owed them ever since but the best one I have owned is this TDI great on MPG and very reliable you even forget that It runs on fuel ..."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I have all my life owned volkswagens They're best

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage especially after tunedbyF1TUNING"

Cons: "has none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have all my life owned volkswagens They're the best in my opinion ... I first took my road test in a 5 speed Volkswagen .... and have owed them ever since but the best one I have owned is this TDI great on MPG and very reliable you even forget that It runs on fuel ..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The way this car handles is amazing

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "5000.00"

Cons: "More speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this took it to vw in McKinney and did what they said to make sure no major break downs they replaced water pump and timing belt 2700.dollars new tires 17"custom rims 1200.00 new ac compressor and I paid 5000.00 so tell what do you offer"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Golf near Honolulu. See local deals