Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2000 Volkswagen Eurovan

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 48 Ratings for the 1999 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

I love this van!

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 267,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Lots of power. Lots of room. Fun to drive. Unique."

Cons: "Expensive to maintain,Poor leg room for the driver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a unique vehicle to drive. I love every minute of it. It is comfortable on road trips and driving around town. Lots of room for my kids and their stuff. It is different than all the other vans out there now. The only down sides I have for this van are; you can't stretch out your left leg, and parts for it can be very expensive. My van has a lot of miles on it, and it is still going strong."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great fun

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A ton of fun ... weekender package - sleeps four - kids love it ... for a minivan, it don't get better than this"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

VW could do better

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Great styling, but poorly made. Parts are outragous and breaks down alot. Eats tires and brakes. Nice camping, road trip car. Baby it and it will last longer."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2002 eurovan

By on Wednesday, March 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Love this vehicle for camping trips or day trips or just as a regualr vehicle. Multiple uses Very reliable."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

It is what it is.

By on Friday, February 19, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Weekender (pop-top) is the most versatile, fun vehicle we've ever owned bar none. It is great for picnics, travel, camping, family outings, and many other things. Resale value is very high on the Weekenders and will continue to be so because they are no longer made. It is NOT a cheap vehicle to own however. The transmissions (automatic only) are fragile and very expensive to fix ($5K). The van will chew up brakes in heavy local driving. It has the typical silly VW issues with sensors and mild electrical problems. Bottom line: If you have the money and can deal with (read: afford and tolerate) a few silly repair issues, this vehicle is fantastic."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Eurovan near Honolulu. See local deals