Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2013 Volkswagen Eos

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 152 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

One of the best vehicles

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "no blind side mirror warning system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very pleased with dealership"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Very reliable car

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, functionality and engineering."

Cons: "High maintenance costs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car since new. I only had to get the stereo replaced because of my doing. I am very rough on cars and this VW stood the test. I did have one recall but I didn't even think I had an issue. I chose black faux leather interior since my kid is into sports and the interior would get a work out. The interior has stood up to everything we could dish out. Funciontalty fits the bill and my daughter calls it our transformer. Great car!"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Looks & drives awesome for a 2007.

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "turbo, panoramic sunroof in add. to conv."

Cons: "trunk size could b larger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Looking for a stylish, well maintained used vehicle with a great rep & history. The VW eos has other convertibles beat."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this car!!

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive!"

Cons: "limited trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car drives like a sportscar but is comfortable like a luxury car... and it is built to last and has all the bells and whistles. It is great for myself and my tall partner! We have really enjoyed it."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Fun Car to drive

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is really fun to drive and has a great amount of power and speed for a 4 cylinder. It has a ton of extra touches like the cooler in the glove box.....The only downfalls to this car in my opinion is the lack of interior storage space."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best "Fun" car I've ever owned!!

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN!!!"

Cons: "Traction and heating in the winter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"What's not to like about a red convertible with a sun roof, moon roof and hard top convertible? (Or as my grandson puts it..."Transformer Car") Great gas mileage, great pick up, and lots of fun!! This car has had very few mechanical issues in the 7 years that I've owned it. My only complaint is that it's not much fun in the winter. Traction isn't the best and it takes a while for the heater to kick in full blast. (Kinda a bummer when it's 25 degrees below zero!!!) I'd buy another one in a heart beat and recommend it to anyone."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One owner car.All reg.scheduled maint. performed.

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has tinted windows. car was always garaged and maintain inside and out. Was used as a third car, low mileage."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Had the Rolls, Caddys, Lincolns, Olds, EOS is best

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN, FUN, FUN. Comfortable, too."

Cons: "Rain gutters over doors would be nice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never needs anything but oil, filter and washing. Fun with top down in good weather; wonderful with top up in bad weather. The top works quickly and smoothly every time. Even have room in trunk for wheel chair. I could buy a new one, but can't see any advantage. Being "robin's egg blue" it's very cute, with top up or down. It still fascinates me to see it folding in and out. Great for running local errands and a delight on longer road trips. Seats are comfortable and fully adjustable. Now, if I could just pull an RV I'd have it made. I'd recommend the local dealership, if I could. They are good, too."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

MY FIRST LUXURY & I AM IN LOVE

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Steering control, leather interior, panoramic roof"

Cons: "Electrical components seem tidious"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This VW EOS is my first luxury vehicle and it couldnt be any more perfect. I have the 2012 VW EOS, bought it with 19K miles and was in a clean condition. I have had it for 2 weeks now and all i want to do is sit in my beautiful car all day. Its perfect for all seasons, esp with the sleek hardtop. The premium gas isnt price friendly, but for the performance i wouldnt expect to put anything else in the gas tank. Please use the krytox seal for maintenance!"

2 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Underestimated!

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very Elegant, Sophisticated, Sporty and Fun"

Cons: "Wish there was a Back up Camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is one of the best cars I have ever owned. My family has always had high end performance sports cars and regular cars such as Porsche, BMW, Mercedes and even Volvo. When the economy took a hit we bought the VW Eos for practicality and fun while saving money compared to BMW and Mercedes. Our particular is very low mileage! We have had it since 2010 and just hit 21000 miles. Tires have been changed once for unusual wear. Im not sure if the particular type of Eos we have is unusually sporty or there are more like them, but ours is very sporty. It feels very high end. It is Black with Saddle, Fully loaded with Bi-Xenon Headlights with AFS. It has Pirelli Wheels and Dynaudio Stereo. It also has McPherson Strut suspension. As I stated, Im not sure if all VWs are this high end and sporty or because we bought the vehicle fully loaded, and that this is when Porsche Acquired VW in 2010. Fantastic car! We just purchased it off lease and plan to hold onto it for another 4 years. Im telling you this car really is unusually sporty and ELEGANT. I get a lot of looks at the light, and when it turns green im the first off the line with the Turbo engine."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Eos near Honolulu. See local deals