Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Volkswagen Eos

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 145 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Awesome car.

By on Thursday, September 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "wonderful to drive, reliable and super fun"

Cons: "A bit pricey and the interior could be more luxe"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The EOS is sporty, reliable and yet practical. It can scoot around corners at speed but also carry a full load of groceries in the trunk. It's stylish and really good fun to drive. I used to drive a BMW 1-series convertible. The driving agility and performance of the Eos is on a par with the Beamer, but driving a hard top with a big moonroof beats the heck out of driving a tent."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

VW CPO no good if not inspeced 1st

By on Thursday, September 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "nice looking"

Cons: "VW CPO is worthless"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought a CPO VW EOS that should have never been certified the trunk leaked water oil needed to be changed 500 miles after purchase keys missing (needed to be replaced) needed a alignment and 2 tires Owners manual is not for my model year"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2009 Eos Convertible

By on Saturday, July 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive with the top down or up!"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm a big person who had to stop working after an accident at work ruptured 2 discs at the same time. After 4 surgeries and a hip replacement, my back finally requires a larger vehicle. Otherwise I would not even entertain the thought of selling the Eos. It has been a joy driving it, and I get 30+ mph. Everything works perfectly. I had one accident in my garage after my weed eater fell off the ground which slightly dented the passenger side and left a scratch as well. All maintenance receipts from dealer service. My 60K mile tuneup is due to my back injury and was performed at 4,000 mi. Due to such low mileage driving. Lots of tech...headlights steer with you (adaptive), auto lock after 30 sec., Nav, Sirius has 12 mo. Left as of 6"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

fun car

By on Thursday, June 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "looks good, great on gas, reliable, and fun"

Cons: "small backseat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second eos, and it is hard to beat! A fantastic looking hard top convertible with a sunroof."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Keeper

By on Thursday, May 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage and fun to drive."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car. I even find myself looking for an excuse to take it out for a spin (see mileage). I plan on purchasing a VW for my wife when she wants to get a new car."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Eos near Honolulu. See local deals