Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2008 Volkswagen Eos

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 145 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Great Fun Car and value

By on Friday, November 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price - best deal $$ for a hardtop c."

Cons: "I didn't buy sooner."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Eos has proven an excellent car and great value. The VW service and attention is fantastic. Absolutely no problems with my car....lots of positive comments from friends and general observers. The trunk room is adequate and more than what you think...able to run with the top down to the beach with a cooler in the back seat etc. -- even gave our 60" TV a ride home with the top down (can't do with most cars!). Lots of fun and the handling is fantastic. You have great response when driving highways (speed/pickup) or neighborhoods (reaction time). Love the heated seats!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

FUN in the Summer - Solid in the Winter

By on Thursday, November 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN, FUN, FUN to drive."

Cons: "Rear vision is not the best but better than most."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my 2008 Eos since 2008. It's everything I want. There's back seat for my grand daughter, convertible top that goes up/down in 20 seconds, sunroof, hard top for winter weather and to hold the heat. It's heavy enough for highway driving and light enough for easy manuvering. I've looked at trading but can't find anything to compare with the features that are important to me. Rear vision is not the best but better than most convertibles."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Saturday, September 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling. Responsive. Solid feel."

Cons: "Few cup holders. Little interior storage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great handling. Responsive. Great pickup. Solid feel. Awesome hard top convertible allows 30 second convert so there is never any weather concerns. Stylish body. Best value for the money. Has been very reliable thus far. Could use more cup holders and has very little interior storage with a small glove box. When I get another car it will just be a newer model of this exact same car. Love it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Saturday, September 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling. Responsive. Solid feel."

Cons: "Few cup holders. Little interior storage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great handling. Responsive. Great pickup. Solid feel. Awesome hard top convertible allows 30 second convert so there is never any weather concerns. Stylish body. Best value for the money. Has been very reliable thus far. Could use more cup holders and has very little interior storage with a small glove box. When I get another car it will just be a newer model of this exact same car. Love it."

Great Car Except for the Oil you need in the trunk

By on Monday, June 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "hard top convertible that is fun to drive"

Cons: "oil burning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I love my car and even after almost 5 years it still turns heads when I take the roof down. The issue with this car that little that it burns oil. With the full synthetic 5W40 oil (only 2 brands made that meet VW standards in US), the owner's manual states oil changes at 5 to 10K miles. My car will burn through about 2 to 3 quarts of oil every 5K. This started happening about year 2 of ownership. The dealer did tests and said the car was not burning too much oil. Reading the other sites, many other owners with cars a few years old have this same problem. If you do not mind having a few quarts of oil in your trunk at all times, it is a great car."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

One Great Car

By on Tuesday, May 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great all around car! Never a problem or concern"

Cons: "Premium Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

My Buddy At The Beach!

"I have had this car since new and have taken it on several trips to Florida, Atlanta, Chicago, Milwaukee, Toronto, New York. It is my daily driver and love this car in Winter, Spring, SUMMER"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My Buddy At The Beach!

very good

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "does many things well"

Cons: "does not excell"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"adequate acceleration and handling"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great around town car

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Sunroof"

Cons: "Wheels spin, expensive, premium gas..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"At first I really liked my car and thought i just needed get used to it. After over a year the speed doesn't stay constant (even with cruise control) and its impossible to keep straight. The weight of the car isn't heavy enough for it's power so the wheels spin out constanty. As a little around town car I'm sure it would be great, but for car trips over two hours it's a pain. BUT The convertible down is GREAT, the heated seats are fantastic, it has an amazing sound system, and the sun roof is giant!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

AWESOME CAR!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wickedly FUN FUN FUN"

Cons: "Blind spot/rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is FAST! (for a lit'le car). Blimey I have had this car for 5 years and it is so reliable...Only thing bad is it has a blind spot to rear. Other than that I love this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great design, performance

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great drive"

Cons: "Suspension is a bit soft for the powerful turbo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great appearance"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Eos near Honolulu. See local deals