Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2012 Volkswagen CC

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 164 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

One of the Best Vehicles I've Ever Driven

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,254

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome Price, Great to Drive, Tons of Features"

Cons: "No R-Line Kit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought a 2013 CC Sport Plus and I have to say this is one of the best vehicles I've driven. I was in the market for a new car (previous car was a 2002 GTI) and I knew I wanted an Audi or a CC. That was it. I loved the Audis, but they were a bit too pricey. So I looked at the CC and right away I was hooked. In person, this is a very good-looking car. The interior is even better. The aluminum trim really makes the interior pop and the seats look amazing. It drives exceptionally smooth. It has power and the suspension is wonderful. It also has tons of features that, if it had a Mercedes, BMW or Audi logo, would make this car WAY more expensive. I love this car and highly recommend it for someone who wants an awesome car with a ton of features without the exaggerated price tag."

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Not what I expected

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,428

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks good,comfortable in front seat"

Cons: "Pricy repairs, "German Engineering""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"We purchased this car with high expectations due the reputation of "German Engineering". From the first month we owned it, there was always something. After researching each issue, I found that all were a common problem with this model. Broken clock spring in steering, broken wiring harness in trunk lid, intake manifold, fuel pump, destroying tires even after alignment has been done. The dealer was very helpful with each repair but each item we repaired was very overpriced due to having to use vw parts. Not impressed with engineering. Do not see us purchasing another vw. JE"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I LOVEEE this car! Best ever :)

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth, quiet, comfortable, fast, and sharp."

Cons: "No USB port."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car runs SO smoothly, speeds up quickly, looks sharp, is extremely reliable, and is very comfortable. The ONLY thing that I would add is a USB port, but not a big deal."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Fast, fun, great stereo and great styling

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "More affordable than a Mercedes, No maint issues"

Cons: "Visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"German engineering makes this a tight car that is a joy to drive everyday, whether rush-hour or open highway."

14 people out of 28 found this review helpful

nice car!!!

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had it for three years and loved it!"

19 people out of 37 found this review helpful

I have really liked the CC model, now need AW.

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The CC has been very reliable, and also a very nice looking car. The turbo helps. I'm just looking for an all wheel drive car now."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only complaint is that the opening in the trunk should be deeper from bumper to back window. I am an Interior Designer and can't fit chairs or other bulky objects in the very spacious trunk!"

10 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Love driving this car!

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, sporty, handles well. Affordable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most pleasurable car to drive that I have ever driven, and my last two cars were Mercedes. The lease to purchase program was very affordable."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Love vs Hate

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Not a great suspension....not extremely comfortable, smooth or quiet. Bells and whistles galore."

In Love with my 4 Motion -Executive

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gorgeous, sporty, with backbone"

Cons: "I do not have a pair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A beautiful car inside and out. 3.6L- 4 motion has the power !A bit pricey but worth every penny. I own red with tan/black leather and air cooled seats. I absolutely love the Dyna Audio sound. Every luxury in a roomy sedan."

1 person out of 7 found this review helpful

great handling and power with the turbo and 6 spee

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ultimate reliability and highway 36 to 38 mpg if drive with a light foot. Best car I ever owned. Upgraded with aftermarket gps so I could get the manual. Very pleased."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful, great MPG, fun to drive"

Cons: "Not the easiest car to get into due to low stance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This wasn't even on my radar when I was car shopping...I had always liked VWs, but never considered this particular model. But when they had it discounted enough to wipe out the negative equity in my SAAB that was never put together correctly after a hail storm, I jumped on it and haven't regretted it since. (Well, I do wish I'd waited a year as the 2014s have standard backup camera and NAV.) Plenty of room and great hwy MPG (usually 35+) Coupled with a big gas tank, you can drive for a very long time. I can drive from Louisville to DC on one tank! Very fun to drive, too, and I am still amazed at how beautiful the car is. Muscular stance and swoopy lines, too! I've had it over a year and have nearly 15,000 miles on it and absolutely no problems whatsoever."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Easily the worse performing car I've ever owned!!

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Beautiful car"

Cons: "Spend your money on something else."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is a beautiful car, and I get compliments all the time on appearance but this thing has cost me a small fortune. I regrettably did not buy the extended warranty, thinking German superiority, and from the very moment we went over the limit the thing started falling apart! Every other month it seems something is going wrong and every repair starts at $500. I can not wait to get out of this thing. Pintos were made better, I think."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

gorgeous car. Quality materials and workmanship.

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"love the car although I do have a lot of tire noise"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned.

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fantastic bang for the buck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas mileage, sporty and fast."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A Blast To Drive

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great performance, Gas Mileage & Looks"

Cons: "Front drivers seat a little tight for 255 lb man"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have always liked the look of this car. I was amazed at the performance plus you can use regular gas on the VR6 22MPG overall with that kind of performance is amazing."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

VW CC - Great "luxury" car at a reasonable price!

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sporty, luxurious, beautiful, classy car!"

Cons: "no sunroof, low to the ground and sloped roof line"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I at am the end of my lease of a 2012 VW CC SE 4 door, White Gold Metallic. Great vehicle, great value at a reasonable price. This car was frequently mistaken for a Mercedes 350. I will be leasing another VW probably a 2014 Tiguan R-Line. I have been driving VW's since 1995, leased the last three VW's. I think I love VW's :)"

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

great car; fun to drive but kills drinks the gas!

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My wife and I Lease this car and love it. If you have the money to not worry about gas prices and want a fun sexy looking car, this one is well worth it. Pros: nice pick-up, sexy curves, head lights move when you turn the wheel, big trunk with fold down middle. Cons: insurance is expensive, uses premium gas, aux input is in the middle of arm rest and ipod connector is in the glove box."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

bad suspension

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good pickup."

Cons: "VW warranty is terrible."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bad suspension. Tires wear unevenly. VW is aware there is a problem with the CC suspension, but won't do anything about it. Tires wear unevenly, causing road noise so load and vibration so bad when tires are rotated, that the VW service recommends not rotating at all, therefore tires wear out prematurely. No help from VW on purchase new tires, just excuses. This is my 5th VW over 25 years and now it will be my last."

27 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle for its price

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price,lux interior, leather, fun drive"

Cons: "multimedia system has wierd navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car. Every time somebody seats in it first time, you will hear "Wow! Interior is awesome!" I've two tone one so it gives extra A+ credit. It is also pretty comfortable. Even for 6.4'' person sitting at the back sit with same tall driver. Driving is good and sufficiently dynamic. From thing that can be better - more powerful engine would be nice to have more push. But this is cause I like driving fast and dynamic. Car still can easily overpower basic Camaro. Plus: excellent interior and exterior. 4/5 engine Minus: not so good multimedia system -sometime navigation in menus is odd."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent All-Rounder

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "large trunk, unique style, sporty"

Cons: "practicality, fuel economy, cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car perfectly combines a sporty and fun driving experience as well as a comfortable and luxurious ride. The VR6 model with 4Motion I purchased is excellent in snow and has ample amounts of power. The sleek styling makes this the perfect choice for anyone debating on purchasing a coupe or a sedan. The car has the look of a 2 door coupe but has the practicality of a 4 door sedan. Interior is also very high quality and features premium material. The dash and the areas on the doors are soft padded material with leather seats and steering wheel. The trunk, although low in height, is very deep. Rear leg room is also good but headroom as well as getting in and out of the back seat can be an issue for people 6' or taller. Overall, even with the high cost as well as higher fuel costs, this is an excellent car for people looking for a unique, stylish, luxurious, and powerful sedan."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Once Skeptical - Now Sold

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, convenience and economy."

Cons: "Turbo charged but not a V6...could use more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"VW has done a terrific job on the design of the CC Lux. It's comfortable, has all the creature features, bells and whistles and gets great gas mileage to boot. Typical mileage on road trips exceeds 33 mpg. Would I buy another CC? Yes."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Overall very pleased , great design, ride

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "outstanding performance and fun to drive"

Cons: "Low profile makes it difficult to enter vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"and high performance with the 2.o liter turbo engine and the DGS transmission. I average around 24 mpg overall using regular gasoline with aggressive driving. Interior quality is superb and entertaining vehicle to drive. No issues with over 47,000 miles"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

What a sexy thing!!

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This car is sexy and fast!"

Cons: "Headlights need to go off when parked and key in."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was test driving many cars and went out on limb to drive the cc VW. I fell in love with the car instantly!! The comfort and feel in the drivers seat was not like anything else..I LOVE THIS CAR!! The drive is smooth and maneuvering is slick. I am not sure on reliability, since I have had it only 4 months, so gave it a 9. It was used so the value was right in my budget...thank you to the previous owner for taking such great care of this vehicle."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Customer service FAIL

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "good exterior"

Cons: "TERRIBLE gas mileage, lousy torque, erratic shift"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

my last average with 10 gallons...the previous was 17.4mpg. Thanks VW

"I owned the previous model, 2010 with a manual. Loved it, but because of issues with my back had to switch for the automatic 2013 model. Liked the exterior design (the interior is exactly the same) and i got the same price so i took the chance. The salesman told me the gas mileage is slightly worse, about 10% lower than the stick shift. As you can see from the photos, this car gets me 17-18 mpg. The sticker says 22mpg. After 3000 miles they found a problem w the gearbox and replaced a chip. It seemed to be working much better but then i noticed lag in shifting and downshifting by itself, especially at pulling up to a light. I took the car to the dealer, he checked and said it was the chip again reseting itself every time i start the car. And now, it started to burn through gas as if it's a truck. I take it to the dealer and they say they've checked everything but it's all fine, that i'm probably driving too aggressively. I live in Miami and drive clients in my car so driving fast or erratic isn't an option. On top of it, they won't give me a loaner car so i have to stay in the dealer for 4-5 hours every time. And to top it off, they call me after i complain to check and tell me AGAIN that everything has been checked and i am exaggerating. So i did a little bit of a test this past month, and as you can see, the car's own system is showing i'm right. This is the first time i've left a review, and at this point don't even care what the final result is. I will likely get rid of this car one way or another, get the lease bought out from one of your competitors. But i will also make sure EVERYONE finds out about the treatment that i've received. Youtube, Facebook, my area of influence, i'll even put a sign on my balcony if i have to. I am done with you."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

my last average with 10 gallons...the previous was 17.4mpg. Thanks VW

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen CC near Honolulu. See local deals