Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Volkswagen CC

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 151 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Best vehicle I have EVER owned!!!!

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "awesome price, great quality, safe"

Cons: "no rear middle seat or seatbelt for 4th passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only complaint I have about my 2012 CC Sport is that there are only 2 rear seats with no seatbelt for a 4th passenger due to the built-in cupholders. I would prefer the rear cupholders to be located inside the middle seat console that is easily pulled down or left up."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle ever. more then worth the price paid

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best Vehicle ever. more then worth the price paid"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Beautiful to look at, fun to drive.

By on Sunday, March 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and looks more expensive than it is."

Cons: "It takes a while to adjust to some of the controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a CC Sport with the 2.0L turbo and 6 speed manual. I just returned from a round trip drive from Northern Ohio to Florida, with four adults and luggage for a week. The car was comfortable and never felt under powered. The CC is fun to drive and very well equipped for the price. We have no complaints about the rear visibility or the rear seat. The car is beautiful on the outside and the interior is well designed with good quality materials and plenty of amenities."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car for a great price

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Average 35mpg/hwy"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One of the Best Purchases Ever

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"From the ground up this has by far been my best purchase ever! Far exceeding the mph stated on both highway and in town this stylish car has yielded more compliments than any other I have owned as well as made driving not only fun, but comfortable and dependable on all levels! A 5 star car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

sporty hottie

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fast and fun to drive"

Cons: "it's a sports car..on long trips you feel cramped"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the car response is awesome for type of car. very fast from light. my son wants it badly. too bad..never happen in this lifetime. very easy to handle and drive. good in cornering. long trips okay...only took it on one. trade in value has stayed high. car in demand."

CC stands for Cool Car!

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, feel, fuel economy is ~26-28mpg hwy"

Cons: "4 seater, not a con for me maybe for some"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had many cars and I have liked all of them, this car, I actually say "I love it". It is sleek and sexy. The 2.0T is quick and responsive, my girlfriend says she loves driving my car, she drives a Nissan. My kids asked me what "CC" stood for and I told them "Cool Car"... Talk about looks inside and outside, very asthetically pleasing to the senses. I love the two tone interior. Only drawback is the bucket seats in the rear, but I can live with this. It is a 4 seater. I was parallel parking one day, and this guy was standing next to his Beamer. I thought to myself, dude, I am not going to hit your Beamer. Actually he was just waiting for me to get out of my CC to ask me questions about my CC. In a nutshell, VW has built a fabulous car, go test drive one and see for yourself. I am a proud owner."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Phenomenal driving car!!

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Forget the Audi, save yourself some dough, this one has it all, and frankly looks better than A4."

I love it! I bought this car used, best car ever!

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,100

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price for the luxury"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love the attention I get when driving. But as usual when you buy a car you pass one like yours on a daily basis"

Best Vehicle Ever - Upgrading to newer CC soon!

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great features for the price."

Cons: "Hanger hooks are inconvenient and impractical."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Luck would have it that back in 2009 I was ready to purchase my first BMW (pre-owned 500-series); but instead drove away in a brand new VW CC. What an awesome car! I went with the manual transmission (6-speed) for some fun. It drives beautifully! Hugs the road, turns easily, accelerates on a dime...everything you would expect from a sports sedan. What I didn't expect was the luxury features that come with the "standard" model. Dual power/heated front seats, excellent 6-CD/MP3 AM/FM/Satellite audio system, all power windows, with plenty of leg room in the rear seats. And it drives smoothly and quietly (while still offering that "sports car" feel). I will definitely upgrade to the new 2012 model this year!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive luxury car"

Cons: "Hold button-don't like how it rolls on the hill"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car for cost. Feels like a mercedes or benz"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned.

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Incredibly safe in all weather conditions."

Cons: "Should have gotten model with backup camera."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"4Motion V-6 is awesome in all weather conditions. In rain and snow the car handles like on dry pavement. Trip mileage is around 28-29 mpg at 80 mph. OE tires lasted 40k miles. Have driven 600 miles nonstop with no driver fatigue. Car feels solid. Have had many people comment on how beautiful the car is and since VW put no model badging on the car, many ask what model and some have compared it to a Mercedes CLS that cost 3 times as much. Local VW dealership has provided top-notch service."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Totally blown away

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gorgeous. audi ride. interior is amazing."

Cons: "unless you need a fifth seat......nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bottom line: This car competes visually and performance-wise with all the luxury cars 50K and up. I just wish VW had a cooler front and back emblem. The giant VW is a little bit of a drag. They need to change it. it actually detracts from the absolute gorgeous lines and design of the car. It rides as well as any Mercedes or Jag I've ever owned. My wife and I are pretty blown away."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great looking car, comfortable

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best value on the market"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Super design, very comfortable, excellent handling, safe, fast, responsive with the 6 speed manual transmission. Very strong Best value for the market if you are looking for a 4 seats car not a large family one"

Fun Car

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great gas mileage!"

Cons: "Blind spots!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a fun car to drive, can really move if you need it to. Great gas mileage, especially on road trips. Went round trip from Tampa, FL to Nashville, TN on only 2 fill ups! Challenges - wide front window side panels makes for serious blind spots"

Fantastic Car!

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Well designed interior, comfortable, great on fuel"

Cons: "No sunroof option in the sport."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Volkswagen CC white gold with 18" Interlagos wheels

"Bought the car in mid-2009 and loved it, at about 3500 miles the transmission failed and had to be replaced under warranty which my dealership accomplished in record time! I have now driven the car about 40K miles and have very little to complain aboout, the car is quiet at highway speeds and the 2.0T is very peppy, and does not require alot of fuel(I average about 30-35 MPG!!). The new trans shifts smooth, and the suspension is very comfortable. if I had to pick a fault of the car I would say that the suspension could have been a little tighter for a vehicle trying to pass itself off as a coupe, but believe me that is seriously nit-picking! Overall a fantastic car especially at the price point, and I would not hesitate to recommend one to a friend."

Volkswagen CC white gold with 18" Interlagos wheels

I love this car the look

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "love this car"

Cons: "in the pitch dark hard to see to backup"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this care makes me feel great to drive fun and fast - it is beautiful inside and out sleek and classy. Great millage - so quite when running sometimes I have to take a second look when I am at a stop because I can not tell if it is running. the trunk has ample room - This car is so so comfortable both driver and co pilot as well as two in the back. The only con is when in the country after dark it is hard for me to see behind me when backing out if a driveway. All and All a GREAT car - see for yourself go check them out."

Why buy an Audi...

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "30mpg and beautiful styling"

Cons: "roof doesn't slide open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"when you can drive a car that looks like the CC with the same engine, same transmission, same almost everything except for the price! LOVE the style and getting 30mpg doesn't hurt either. Very fun car to drive and own."

love my cc

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the R-Line CC. It has great handling and can stop on a dime. It feels like I am driving a very expensive vehicle. You cannot feel the engine shift gears and have been told that if the emblem were not on the car it could pass as a Mercedes. I can say that this car is more than worth the money spent."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome Car

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, features, price"

Cons: "You can only get the manual in the base model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the 6 speed manual sport edition. Only problem I have with the car in 2 years of ownership was a short in the Ipod cable, which was easily replaced by the dealership. The 6 speed manual is a fantastic transmission mated with the turbo 4. Very smooth with the right amount of power off the line. I get tons of complements on this car, more than any other car I've ever owned. Right now, if I had to get myself a new car, I'd get a new CC."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome - German Engr without the high price tag

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best value of any car I've owned"

Cons: "Tall or large people may not fit well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Stylish exterior and elegant interior; Fun to drive, tight handling; Quiet, even when cruising 90 mph; Runs fine with regular gas; Serviced at 10k intervals, no other trips to the dealer; Comfortable seats, great ride."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I've owned so far!

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, very sporty and stylish"

Cons: "Gas type"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a car thats fun to drive, beautiful to look at and easy to own. I have been driving this car for two years now and still love it as much as the day I drove off the lot. It is very confortable of long drives, handles well on hills, curves...you name it. LOVE THIS CAR :)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

THE BEST!

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "quality for price, fun to drive, gorgeous, MPG g8t"

Cons: "Low seating, visibility compromised w/ low roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent road car with a very sexy exterior. Get 36 MPG on road trips. Adore this vehicle. It is so well made, substantial and very stylish. Compliments galore on the beauty of this car. Driving is a dream with my CC. My first Volkswagen product and it will not be my last!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

2012 CC Lux Limited

By on Sunday, October 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, comforfort, performance, economy and value."

Cons: "Four seats and low truck height might be an issue."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one terrific car! Interior and exterior styling is outstanding compared to the mundane appearance of many cars these days. Comfort and performance are excellent. The turbo charged 4 cylinder engine feels like 175HP in typical driving but feels like 260HP when needed. I am averaging 28 MPG driving locally in what can be described as light, suburban traffic with half of my trips being about 3 miles back and forth from the supermarket. I admit to making an effort to maximize mileage. When the car was picked up there was a 250 mile drive home. At 60 MPH the car got 35 MPG. I think anyone should be able to meet the sticker mileage except in heavy, city traffic. This car is a bit smaller than many direct competitors. In practical terms this means it seats four comfortably. The trunk is not very tall but the depth is good and the rear seats can fold down. Interior materials are first rate and everything is conveniently located. Some of the controls on the steering wheel stalks take a little bit of getting use to but any new car will have some learning curve. I have had mostly high end German luxury cars and while this car is clearly not in that category, I do feel right at home with the CC. One little aside is that my last car was a MB ML500 SUV. I always had to take it to the car wash for cleaning. With the CC I find I can easily wash the car myself, savings me a couple of hundred dollars a year in car washes and I need the exercise!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, great handling, fun to drive"

Cons: "Insurance is higher than I expected on this car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"VW's seem to have a reputation of being really good or really bad. This is my 4th and by far my favorite. Moved up from the TDI Jetts. Miss the great MPG the Jetta gave me but the performance of the CC 4Motion is incredible. If I drive it nicely, 70 or slower :( , I can get 28 to 30 MPG. If I drive it like it was meant to be driven its more like 22 MPG. 10K miles between oil changes and scheduled maintenance. Have had no issues with this car at all. Would highly reccomend to anyone that is bored with driving their car. It is fun to drive again....."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen CC near Honolulu. See local deals