Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Volkswagen Beetle Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $18,812 - $19,503.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $21,115

Fair Purchase Price $19,134
Fair Market Range ($18,812 - $19,503)

Invoice $20,303
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.0
Out of 10

Based on 35 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.7/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    7.1/10
  • Comfort
    7.1/10
    Styling
    7.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 5 6 7 | Next

an exotic beetle

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 900

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun fun car head turner"

Cons: "more roar on the engine when you step on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is a head turner, looks like porsche. it has a much softer ride than a porshe and it handles the road close to one. has plenty of power up winding hills i drove it up 3,000ft. mountain in drive and it never hesitated in the climb.it also has real good stoping power from its 4 disc brakes. awsome sound system"

33 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Nice Job VW!

By on Monday, December 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bigger and better. more interior room and quieter!"

Cons: "no garage remote or vanity mirrors :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just over 1,200 miles and traded a 2006 Beetle in. This new one is just better all around, longer, wider, quieter and faster. Nice retro design turns heads. I have had people take pictures of it."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Lot's of extras

By on Monday, December 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 330

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Has all the options one needs in a car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great looks, and has all the extras you need. Others love it and has the classic look with great drivablity"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, overall design"

Cons: "back seat is a little small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"nice update to a classic design. hints of porche in it's large, masculine lines. great versatile gearbox. technology is easy to use and the interior is well designed. very sporty yet practical. great warranty backed by one of the leading automakers in the world. very sexy fun car!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love this car. It is fast and fun to drive.

By on Wednesday, October 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fast and fun to drive"

Cons: "none yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Headroom when getting in is low but once your in your fine. We only have 1000 miles on the car so far but I'm sure we're gonna have a lot of fun. Not an family car as the rear leg room is tight at best but we knew that before we bought it."

26 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 5 6 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.