Go

2013 Volkswagen Beetle

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 63 Ratings for the 2012 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 | Next

best car ever

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, comfort seating, good traction"

Cons: "doesn't pump its own gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd VW Beetle in a row. I had a 1999, 2006 and now this, my 2013. I have traveled the US from Maine to Florida and NJ to CA. I won't drive anything else unless someone would give me a free car. I will only buy VW products. Best comfort for sitting long periods of time. I have even slept in the car comfortably during my travels and I am 5'10". I get about 34 mpg/hwy when the avg norm is 28 mpg/hwy. I recommend this car to anyone who doesn't have to haul a houseful, although I have moved a studio apt in mine. Take care of your car and it will take care of you."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Character

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, price, looks, trunk space, heated seats"

Cons: "Put 36K miles on it way too quickly!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you seek bland styling, this is not the car for you. My Launch edition has been terrific. We get a lot of snow and ice, so I use a set of Blizzak tires, and this little buggy goes anywhere. I've passed stuck SUVs and have felt completely safe with the handling of this car. For me, the Beetle has more character and better road feed-back than the Honda Civic. With the rear seats folded down, I have loaded the back up with incredible amounts of stuff (monthly Sam's shopping!). With the hatch open, even brought a full size refrigerator home once."

23 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Starter issues

By on Thursday, July 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Like the style, color, interior, and it's adorable"

Cons: "Better gas mileage w/Mini, not starting regularly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I really like my 2014 Beetle. However, several times when I tried to start it, all the lights would come on, but the engine was dead silent. I kept trying and trying and it would eventually start. It was in the repair shop for over two weeks. During this time they replaced the ignition switch and a few other things. Brought it home and when I went to turn it off, the engine quite, but all the dashboard control lights stayed on! I will see what happens... I would really LOVE for this car to be reliable."

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Surpised I like this car-car guy ,girl friend car

By on Wednesday, November 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Feels good at speed"

Cons: "Head lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"2.0 Turbo Manual,Get over the window promblem fix works as should be. V. W. should of taken care of this up front to eliminate bad press handles well not great high speed very stable linkage very nice throttle response is right on at low R.P.M. nice."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This is my 10th VW and I have always been thrilled

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, value, fun to drive and curbs well."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This week, I purchased my 10th VW. It's my 7th Beetle--3 were convertibles. The other 3 were Jettas. I have never been disappointed. After owning many other makes, I always come back to VW because of the reliability, value and joy to drive. Several of my Beetles had over 138K miles and still ran great. I've never had a problem with any and hope my luck continues."

25 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Beetle near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement