Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Yaris Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $13,750 - $14,201.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $15,255

Fair Purchase Price $13,976
Fair Market Range ($13,750 - $14,201)

Invoice $14,678

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.1 of 10

10/6.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 24 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Good and RELIABLE!

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "It meets my expectations all the way"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In 2012, I purchased my 2007 Yaris 2-door hatchback as a daily commuter. It had 89K miles on it; now it has 130K miles. The car makes on average (mostly highway miles) 30mpg. I am an aggressive driver; this little things gets to 80 mpg amazingly fast for its HP and curve weight! Its interior is ordinary, but comfortable for long trips. The car gets regular oil changes and I've changed the set of tires once in the two and a half years that I've owned it. I am planning on keeping it till it falls apart."

31 people out of 56 found this review helpful

Great around town vehicle and more

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, sits up high for shorter driver"

Cons: "works hard to high speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I traded in a Honda Civic for a used 2012 Toyota Yaris. The reason I traded the Honda was after driving it, I thought I needed rehab on my hips! Not a comfortable car at.all. In comparison, my little Yaris is awesome in the comfort category. I'm 5'1 and I sit very high up in the Yaris - probably the #1 reason I bought it as this is hard to find in an affordable car. Next, the gas mileage is AWESOME! Its interior is ordinary but fine. Plenty of room - I had a 6'4" friend in the passenger seat and he said it was comfortable. The only thing I wish is that it had more pickup to get onto the highway - it works hard to get to 60 mph...but once there, it keeps up with the best of them. Cute, safe, and maintenance free. It's a keeper!"

16 people out of 34 found this review helpful

More Than I Expected

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this 2012 L 5 dr hatch used when a woman running a light "customized" our minivan. Had 6,800 miles; was not a rental so it had Toyota's full warranty. PROS: Small yet large inside, can carry an amazing cargo inside with the rear seat folded, interior has light grey accents which kills the omnipresent funereal black of most cars, turns on a 31-foot dime, corners like a roller skate, is so homely it's cute, (makes my wife want to knit a sweater for it). Have averaged 37.4 mpg over 16,100 miles over 17 months ownership. CONS: Minor, really. Wish it had cruise and pw, but did add aftermarket centre armrest and heated seats (installed by a local shop) RECOMMEND? I make no recommendations to anyone on any product. I just let them look and decide if it meets their needs. I thought about upgrading to a 2015 with cruise and pw, but the front end of the '15 appears to have the bucket of a Melroe Bobcat welded onto it. Too much sake, Toyota stylists?"

23 people out of 36 found this review helpful

good car

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "no built-in litter holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i like this car. My only complaint is that I wish Toyota made a lighter color interior. Am only able to get it in black and it absorbs too much heat during warm months."

20 people out of 37 found this review helpful

I Love This Car!

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "None, really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm 88 years old and I can't really drive safely anymore. It's been my cute little sports car. My last hurrah. $17,000 new The car is perky and looking at it makes me smile It's never been in an accident It's never broken down It's been living in a garage for most of it's life and it's spent most of it's life in Monroe Township. It hasn't been driven much in the past year, when it's been 'living' in Woodland Park."

19 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.