Go

2011 Toyota Yaris

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 789 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 32 | Next

Great car

By on Sunday, November 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is great if your looking for a small fuel efficiant car. I average 33 mpg and that is mostly city driving it is comfortable for its size. It has power and is not sluggish like some other cars with this kind of mpg."

By on Thursday, November 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Quality

By on Thursday, November 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have over 21K miles and the car has never let me down. Oil changes and tire rotations.... worth every penny."

Economical

By on Monday, November 17, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I didn't buy this car - my sister did but I'm having to sell it for her and in doing so have had to drive it from Florida to Indiana and all in all it is not as bad as I originally thought. I own and drive a Yukon XL Denali so it was a huge change. I'm a big guy and was comfortable for the 800+ mile drive back. It has pretty good pick up for such a small engine and lets just say it will keep up on the highway. I didn't break any speeding laws but if someone wanted to push this car past 95 mph I bet it would do it easily - possible even over 100. I wouldn't recommend this as it is unsafe - but I'm sure the car would hold up well. The only things I would change about the car is to add another power outlet, add cruise control and add a center arm rest (drivers right side). Other than that - the car is very economical."

By on Saturday, November 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love this car

By on Friday, November 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car. I got it as soon as it came out at the end of 06. It gets great gas mileage. If you want a practical car, this is the one. I have the 4 door sedan. It is great for Uturns and easy parking. For being a small car, it has plenty of room. The cup holders are nice--you can hide them when not in use. Also, the ipod plug in port is a nice feature."

By on Friday, November 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Comfortable, Great Value

By on Monday, November 10, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"If you are looking for something that is going to last a long time and still be relatively inexpensive, I would recomend this car. Of the cars that are not hybrids, this car has amoung the best gas mileage. From the seats to the heating and A/C, the car is quite comfortable for a sub compact car. The seats in the front remain quite comfortable even on long trips. I would not recomend this for a family car, but more for a 1 or 2 person comfortable, reliable commuter car. I own the 2 door hatchback. Personally, I think the road noise becomes too loud at interstate speeds (+65mph), but for little more than the 14 thousand dollars I paid for it before state tax, the car performs as I expected."

get what you pay for

By on Thursday, November 6, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

"Traded a toyota rav on this and expected the same quality..forget it. Sways side to side behind semi-trucks on interstates, windy days...you feel it, wet roads...hydroplanes...way to light. Gas mileage..at best 29mph highway. Wish I would have kept my sturdy, STEADY rav...I am not happy at all with it"

Great car for the price

By on Tuesday, November 4, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my Yaris in 2006. It has been a great little car and gets amazing mileage. The trunk space in the back is amazingly large and can fit a lot. I go on a lot of camping trips and the extra space helps. I do love the ipod plug in the car but is hard to find sometimes since it is located on the passengers side. This car does have two blind spots that make it difficult when on the highway. The frame of the car in the back is rather large and when trying to turn and quickly look in your blind spot it can be very difficult looking around that area. Other than that it is a great little car."

Good to go

By on Monday, November 3, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought 2 yaris, on for me and one for my wife, to save on gas. I got the 5 speed all power option, and she got the automatic all power option. We love our cars, havent had any problems. My wife drives conservatively...not me. I drive my 5 speed like a race car and it performs VERY well, even though I treat it like my red headed step child on the road, I still get 32-35 mpg. When I do drive conservatively, specially in highway, I have gotten well over 45 mpg. My friends make fun of me, but I am laughing all the way to the bank. Although I think after all taxes and fees the car cost as much as a bottom of the line civic, which is a bit bigger, I still believe it was a very good deal. I tinted the windows on both vehicles and they look even cooler!!!"

By on Monday, November 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I (heart) My Flea-Car !

By on Sunday, November 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I went to the toyota dealer looking for a 2dr standard Tacoma because I'm not really a small guy (230 x 5'10"). I saw the Yaris they had displayed there and thought it looked 'cute' but that Id never even begin to fit in such a tiny car. Just for the heck of it , I sat in it. WOW!. It is almost CAVERNOUS in there !. I looked at the price and the mpg and decided right then and there that THIS was my car. I drive 43 miles either way (86 total) every day and this car has just about paid for itself compared to my old vehicle. The little thing is a ROCKET too!. 'Zippy' is the word I'd use. It is like driving a go-cart to work only it goes MUCH faster. I can park just about anywhere too. I cannot recommend it enough!. Ray in AZ"

My first Toyota Purchase

By on Sunday, October 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love the yaris...is compact yet stylish and what really got my attention was the gas efficiency, it really is economical in terms of gas consumption which was the biggest selling point. I would recommend it to all my friends and family."

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great value

By on Saturday, September 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my yaris for about 3 months now, its been perfect, averages 35 mpgs mixed city and highway driving. Very easy to drive, nice ride especially for a small car."

Love This Car

By on Saturday, September 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 2008 red Toyota Yaris hatchback in May of 2007. From the minute I saw it on commercials, I loved the unusual shape and the vibrant color. When I went in to test drive it, I really enjoyed the way it handled. I thought it excelerated, not GREAT, but admirably enough, certainly fast enough for me. It has a bit of a tough time getting up hills, but the overdrive is a handy fix, though I find I don't really need to use it unless it's a steep incline. I live in Oregon where it rains quite a bit, and it handles well in the rain. I enjoy the MP3 outlet- it's handy for your ipod. The only thing I dislike is that it did not come standard with automatic locks and windows. But, overall, it was great for anyone looking for a small car, or someone who wants a dependable, lasting car for a fairly low amount. (It's also SUPER easy to parallel park!)"

Great car!

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I think this is a great car, I love my little 2008 hathcback! It's awesome on gas, and I love that it's so small that I can easily park anywhere. The only complaint is that it is a little bit hard for it to get on hills. But if you gain speed before the hill, it'll get there just fine. Just have to get used to the car. I would definately recommend Yaris, it's a great car to drive in a city!!"

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, September 21, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

awesome car

By on Saturday, September 20, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"you buy this car for the gas mileage with a cold air intake and high flow street legal catalytic converter i consistently get 35-40 mpg city no highway its a 10 gallon tank so the math isnt hard seats are a little uncomfortable but im 6-4 270 and i fit fine leg room and i can fit me wife and 3 6 year old kids just fine"

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

a very economic vehicle

By on Saturday, August 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is a prrity good car.is a small compact,but i enjoy it.its not a powerfull car, but is very economic.i am happy with mi toyota. from a scale from 1 to 10 i ll give a 9."

This car is awesome!

By on Friday, August 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car for 2 years now... great gas mileage, good-looking, and excellent value for the money. I love it!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Yaris near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement