Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2010 Toyota Yaris

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 752 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next

Best Car OVER 6 other Toyota's and 1 Honda I owned

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, Cargo area, Fuel efficient, ALWAYS Reliable"

Cons: "No Cruise Control, Small engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been the most reliable, gas efficient, cargo space providing car over all of my six Toyota's I have owned and 1 Honda. I have fit Christmas Tree's in this car with the back seats down and the passenger seat all the way flat. The back seat has the option of keeping one side up for a passenger to sit or putting both sides down. Since buying it brand new off the lot I have never had to fix anything."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Very reliable

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Plenty of comforts for a economy car."

Cons: "Wish I would have waited for rear doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car since new. Only standard maintenance has been required. Oil changes at 5000 mile intervals. Still has lots of life left on original brake pads. Paint chips easily. Gets forty miles a gallon at sixty five MPH. Nice little car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

trouble-free low-cost driving and maintenance

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "multi-purpose vehicle"

Cons: "sports package needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The inside of this vehicle can transport an 8' lumber plank with the rear hatch closed."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I highly reccomend these

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG, ZIPPY, EASY TO DRIVE,"

Cons: "TOO LIGHT IN back END HYDROPLANES EASILY IN WATER."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own two of these cars in a 2007 hatchback model. I bought the first one in July of 2006 brand new and as of 3-2-15bought a second one. The first one has 240000 miles on it and drives like the day I bought it. I have spent less than 1000.oo dollars on Maintenance repairs not counting brakes and oil changes and tires. I bought the second one today with 68000 miles on it. I am overall very happy with the car and it just keeps going. I used it to build fence in the pasture when my truck broke down and I live in a deer thick area so had a run in with one still drives Excellent I also had a very big raccoon attack the front end and its still going. I ill continue to use the higher mile car as a daily driver to work and home. Its rough but it still gets good MPG approx. 34"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great little car

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price, reliability, economy"

Cons: "small, low to the ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My yaris has 111000 miles on it, it has been dependable and gets me where I need to be. I have never had any problems with it mechanically. Over the life of the car the only maintenance I have had to perform could be considered "regular". Still as peppy as the day I bought it!"

great economy car and gave saver

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price ; cute car"

Cons: "little wind noise while traveling on highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car new in 2008. Great car , no major work done. Still riding on the same breaks and only get maintenance done every 5000 miles. I've taken long trips and currently have 141,000 miles. Love it..plenty of leg room , very comfortable. Little noisy with the wind on highway. Over-all great car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Nice Vehicle

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very good value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought our 2009 Yaris new. We have been very pleased with it. We have used it for daily driving and cross country trips. It is very comfortable for the two of us. It has more than enough storage space for our trips. The interior feels roomier than it would appear. I check the mileage often. I get about 35 - 36 overall but have gotten up to 44 on all highway miles. I have performed all normal maintenance but haven't had to do anything else. We love it."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great cheap transportation

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Does exactly what a car should do."

Cons: "Absolutely no complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this car new. Paid $15,600 out the door. Have put 98,000 miles on it and it is the most reliable car I've ever owned. Still on original brakes, only half worn. No repairs at all. Oil changes every 5,000 miles. It is not fancy at all and the road noise is fairly bad but the tradeoff is well worth it. mileage has averaged 36 mpg over the life of the car!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great car

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, easy to park, no problems at all"

Cons: "no ashtray"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car one year old. Have never had ANY problems with it. Great gas mileage."

Amazing value, performance, space and fuel economy

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value, great fuel economy, lots of space"

Cons: "Not a macho car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned a Toyota Yaris (manual, 2007) for over 4 years and I love it. I am a 6 ft 3" guy at 230 pounds, and people are amazed I drive this car. The truth is, I fit more easily and comfortable in my Yaris than I do in my other car: a Mitsubishi Outlander XLS SUV! The engine is one of the most fuel efficient on the market, yet it has a surprising punch and I easily accelerate and pass cars on the highway. The wide hatchback door and folding backseats open up a surprisingly large cargo area that easily let me bring my (large) road bike anywhere I want (which I could not do in any sedan). Finally, the interior has a smart design with lots of storage space. And I can tell you that you quickly get used to the central dashboard design and don't even notice it. Overall a great car and will keep on driving it for a long time to come!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Yaris 2007

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, great mileage, great reliability"

Cons: "small car -- SUV drivers sometimes take advantage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have loved my Yaris for 8 years"

Love it!

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Replaced with a 4wd truck

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, economical, lots of cargo room"

Cons: "Very few base items - most "niceties" are add-ons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a cute little econobox that gets good gas mileage, is fun to drive, and is overall a joy to own. My husband is 6'3" and easily drives the car, as well as sits comfortably in the back. We've never had an issue with things not fitting in the car. Those complaining about it's wet weather handling? GET BETTER TIRES! The stock ones are awful. This car handles snow, ice, and rain like they're nothing with the right set of tires. I had a summer set and winter set. I never had one single issue where the car hydroplaned or got stuck in snow or mud (and I drove this poor thing through a muddy horse field)! At one point, I fit an entire round bale of hay in the back hatch. It held 4 square bales with the back seats down. It was good on gas mileage - it exceeded the expected mpg. A few things that help are an aftermarket air filter, lighter rims, and again, a good set of tires. Once you do that, you're good to go."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent value for the price and reliable

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for the cost; efficient; reliable"

Cons: "Could get even better miliage with improved tech"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Solid, reliable gas mileage, no significant engine issues, great car for the price. And much more comfortable and would be expected from looking at it. Once the seats are down, can carry quite a lot. And good pick-up for getting out of the way of larger vehicles on the highway, always a concern for compact cars."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

uncomfortable seats

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great gas milage"

Cons: "uncomfortable seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"every thing I want except the seats are uncomfortable"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR FOR THE PRICE

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought the 2008 Yaris 2yrs ago. Gas mileage is the real selling point of this car, its awsome. I have 68000mi and no repairs to the car it still runs like new. Mostly city driving. the interior is very roomy for a small car and plenty of room in back for car seat. If you want something reliable and good on gas i would recommend the yaris. Saftey in any small car is questionable."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

One of the best cars have ever owned!Best gas mile

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good gas mileage"

Cons: "manual seat controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Wonderful 2nd car."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "never been back to dealer except for oil changes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best gas mileage"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

excellent, no nonsense car!

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "efficient."

Cons: "central dashboard, but you get used to that fast"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this little car! Straightforward, basic, good car that sips gas. No messing around with expensive hybrids, just good gas mileage and no frills. FWD behaves well in snow in VT with studded tires, and I've lived with it on Vermont Class 4 dirt roads without trouble."

5 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I have never owned a better vehicle

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good price, dependable, good gas mileage"

Cons: "No cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been very reliable. Very good mileage. The seats could be redesigned to allow for more comfort on long trips.The car handles very good in bad weather. I would not hesitate in buying another Yaris."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, economical and practical."

Cons: "I can't think of anything I don't like about it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the ideal urban vehicle. The gas mileage is excellent, there is plenty of room for four adults, and there is a lot of room for cargo with the rear seats folded down. I love the body style of the pre-2011 Yaris as it is more rounded and sporty looking to my eye. There is plenty of get up and go from the 1.5L motor and it has a nice sports car exhaust tone. I feel like a kid when I drive it. Absolutely nothing has required service other than replacing the battery after five years. The tires still look like new."

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Actual 43 MPG HW. Bk seat Rm with 5'9" frt pas OK

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best car I have owned. Only 1 came close was Audie"

Cons: "Instrument cluster is in middle of dash- minor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle ever owned and I am 77 and owned Many. I have had one problem; the weather stripping came loose for about 6 " on the passenger door!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This the BEST car I've ever owned, I'd definitely

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Car"

Cons: "No complaints"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What more can I say TOYOTA is first class in their field"

3 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Still runs like a champ at 85,000 miles

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great performance..."

Cons: "Radio is kinda messed up. but still works!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

There she is... The champ!!!

"Great performance over all, I do my own oil change exactly every 3,000 miles. buy new tires every year and half, and inspect brakes every 5,000 miles."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

There she is... The champ!!!

Just add gas, maintain, & go . No problems, ever.

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never any issues. Never breaks."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great car , smooth ride, no mechanical problems,.

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Yaris near Honolulu. See local deals