Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Toyota Yaris

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 719 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 27 28 29 | Next

Great for getting around town!

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I recommend the Yaris if you are looking for a reliable car with great gas mileage to drive yourself around town."

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

wouldn't reccomend

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"this is by far the worst vehicle I've bought. I purchased it in April, and it just has such a cheap feel to it. The "get up and go" quality is non-existant, and I have to really gas it to get up to speed. I ended up financing a cheap car, and am paying way too much for what I got. NOT happy with the vehicle AT ALL!!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Yaris is a Winner w/me

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my Yaris Hatchback in Feb. 2007, and have driven 27,000 miles. Absolutely no problems. The car is solid construction, and gets me up to hwy speeds with no problem. Yes, the road bumps can be felt, but it's a small car and the suspension is tight and no rattles. The car is alot of fun to drive anywhere, and the gas mileage is averaging around 41-44 Hwy. Plenty of leg room front and back and I like the feel of the electric steering. Overall this car is a better option than at 13K than it's Hybrid cousin at 22K."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice and Reliable

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been very happy with this vehicle. I have had it for 11 months and have not had one issue with it."

My First Car

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've bought this car a last year in August and couldn't be happier! Mine is fully loaded sedan- power windows, mirrors & locks, ac, cd & mp3 hookup & side airbags. If you can opt to not have the "S" sedan- it is no different than the regular but they charge $2,000 for sports trim (which only come in 3 colors, sometimes not automatic and limited features). To me seems like a rip off. Sometimes on the highway you can feel the wind trying to blow you into another lane, but that's only after 60mph. Wind noise and road noise is minimal- but the car itself is less than a ton, what can you expect. The gas mileage is amazing, but expect to not get 325+ a tank until your odometer hits 8K. It has the same engine as a Corolla and XA, (and Toyota has been using this engine for years) so repairs should be cheap and engine will be reliable. I reccommend it to anyone who has a budget in mind."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Not meant for the family

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I am a 23 year old mother of a 4 year old with special needs. I was the first person to buy a Yaris sedan at my local dealership March of 2006. My car gets an average of 38 miles to the gallon, after I used slick 50. The unique styling still makes people look at me when I drive by and people still ask if its a hybrid. I love the sport shifter and believe it or not, it only takes a few days to get used to everything in the center console. In fact when I use my husbands' camry, it feels awkard. Cons- If you are a long commuter, the seats are not that comfy. Car seats can fit in the rear, but do not put them in the center because your childs feet will be squished. The trunk can accomadate a stroller and a walker, but nothing else."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

IM IN LOVE!

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my car!! My boyfriend bought it for me cuz I am a tiny girl, and it fits my personality well! (along with my checkbook...)"

not the best

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have had my car for over a year and am not too happy with it. I have noticed that the car tends to move should it the wind be blowing outside, the braking system is't at all quick--should a person have to brake suddenly, the car starts sliding all over the road, it handles poorly in the rain, does not always get the so called 'promissed' gas mileage. also if moving from a larger car to a yaris, it will take several months to get used to the compact size of this car."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great little-big car

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This little car really scoots along, I haven't been pulled over in over 25 years and I did in this one. Comfortable and lots of room to fill while shopping."

Gas Saver

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Nice vehicle to go around town, i've seen as much as 460+ miles on a single tank (11-12 gallon tank). Car has enough power to haul it self around, pretty stable at high speed 110+ for a small tall car. Sit 4 pretty comfortably with surprising amount of leg room in the back. Trunk is pretty small (I'm talking $80 dollars worth of groceries small), but the seats can be folded to haul big things around. Built-in mp3 player with aux jack for your iPod or such. Good sound and bass for stock audio system."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This car delivers like Dominos!

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"There are so many good things to say about this car. The gas milage, for one, is one of the best you can get in a non-hybrid car... Considering the lowest priced Prius is a cool 10k more, it's also not bad on the pocketbook. One might be afraid of the room in a "subcompact," but this car is ALL CABIN! I had a boat of a Buick before, and even that had less cabin space. And with the edition of 2 extra glove compartments, space for papers isn't a concern either. The downfalls are minimal. The lack of *anything* standard can bring the price up very quickly. The centered speedometer and odometer can confuse some people, and the lack of trunk space can be felt for anyone doing a lot of hauling or traveling. All in all, this car is a great deal. Coupled with the reliability of a toyota motor, you'll drive it twice as long and spend half the gas!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love it

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car regularly gets 35 mpg, it has great pick up, and looks unique. A big complaint is the position of the cupholders (in front of the heating vents)! The black interior also get dirty very quickly, would have preferred the beige. Other than that, this is a great car, inexpensive, and fuel efficient. Highly recommend it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome Ride

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great handling,roomy,great on gas.Stylish!"

Great zip around car!

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"If people are buying a hybrid for 30k+ just for the gas...they are missing out on this for half the price. We love this little car, 40mpg consistantly, roomy inside, nice size trunk. We bought the last one on the lot last August (07) and have been happy ever since. It was also great in the snow."

I love my Yaris.

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my car for 3 days and all I can say is that I love it. I just wish it had a sun roof. I love this car its such a great car it drives so smooth its like your not in a car at all. I love Toyotas and I will never get anything different. I've had awesome luck. My last car was a Toyota and I had no problems with it. Get a Yaris trust me you will love it too."

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

even if i was a millionare i'd still buy this car

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is a dream. I own the liftback and am constantly amazed at the amount of room you actually have in the car. Also I'm amazed at the gas mileage and excelleration. It's very cute, and it's the only car i'm comfortable enough to parallel park! The only thing i'd change about it is i would of gotten more features (power window and locks, remote keyless entry, cruise control) great buy!"

Yaris

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my Yaris for a week now, and Im already in love with it! 262 miles to the first half tank!"

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

a good little car

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased for our college bound daughter. It has great gas mileage and is a good run about car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Yaris is great

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my yaris for 3 weeks now and I love it, gas milage is great, steering is great, and passing pickup is great. but as like some of you i too find that it blows around the roads when it is very windy. but I will do Like my father did get a couple of cinder blocks and put them in the trunk and your good to go. Highly recommend you check out this great little stylish car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

EXCELLENT CAR

By on Thursday, July 05, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I HAVE THIS CAR FOR ONLY 6 MONTHS,BUT I'M VERY PLEASED WITH OVERALL QUALITY. THE POWER IS GOOD FOR 1.5 ENGINE,ACCELERATION EVEN BETER.THE ONLY THING I DO NOT LIKE IS THE CAR IS LITTLE TO HIGH(THE BODY SHOULD SIT LITTLE LOWER) SO UNEVEN ROAD OR HIGH WINDS MOVE THE CAR A LITTLE ,ESPECIALY WITH HIGH WINDS ON HIGHWAY.INTERIOR IS NICE,EXTERIOR CATCH A LOT OF ATTENTION FROM PEOPLE. I HAVE TO SAY I LIKE IT."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 27 28 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Yaris near Honolulu. See local deals