Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Toyota Yaris

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 752 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 76 | Next

Yaris 2007

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price, great mileage, great reliability"

Cons: "small car -- SUV drivers sometimes take advantage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have loved my Yaris for 8 years"

Love it!

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Replaced with a 4wd truck

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, economical, lots of cargo room"

Cons: "Very few base items - most "niceties" are add-ons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a cute little econobox that gets good gas mileage, is fun to drive, and is overall a joy to own. My husband is 6'3" and easily drives the car, as well as sits comfortably in the back. We've never had an issue with things not fitting in the car. Those complaining about it's wet weather handling? GET BETTER TIRES! The stock ones are awful. This car handles snow, ice, and rain like they're nothing with the right set of tires. I had a summer set and winter set. I never had one single issue where the car hydroplaned or got stuck in snow or mud (and I drove this poor thing through a muddy horse field)! At one point, I fit an entire round bale of hay in the back hatch. It held 4 square bales with the back seats down. It was good on gas mileage - it exceeded the expected mpg. A few things that help are an aftermarket air filter, lighter rims, and again, a good set of tires. Once you do that, you're good to go."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent value for the price and reliable

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value for the cost; efficient; reliable"

Cons: "Could get even better miliage with improved tech"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Solid, reliable gas mileage, no significant engine issues, great car for the price. And much more comfortable and would be expected from looking at it. Once the seats are down, can carry quite a lot. And good pick-up for getting out of the way of larger vehicles on the highway, always a concern for compact cars."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

uncomfortable seats

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great gas milage"

Cons: "uncomfortable seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"every thing I want except the seats are uncomfortable"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR FOR THE PRICE

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought the 2008 Yaris 2yrs ago. Gas mileage is the real selling point of this car, its awsome. I have 68000mi and no repairs to the car it still runs like new. Mostly city driving. the interior is very roomy for a small car and plenty of room in back for car seat. If you want something reliable and good on gas i would recommend the yaris. Saftey in any small car is questionable."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

One of the best cars have ever owned!Best gas mile

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good gas mileage"

Cons: "manual seat controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Wonderful 2nd car."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "never been back to dealer except for oil changes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best gas mileage"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

excellent, no nonsense car!

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "efficient."

Cons: "central dashboard, but you get used to that fast"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this little car! Straightforward, basic, good car that sips gas. No messing around with expensive hybrids, just good gas mileage and no frills. FWD behaves well in snow in VT with studded tires, and I've lived with it on Vermont Class 4 dirt roads without trouble."

5 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I have never owned a better vehicle

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good price, dependable, good gas mileage"

Cons: "No cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been very reliable. Very good mileage. The seats could be redesigned to allow for more comfort on long trips.The car handles very good in bad weather. I would not hesitate in buying another Yaris."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, economical and practical."

Cons: "I can't think of anything I don't like about it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the ideal urban vehicle. The gas mileage is excellent, there is plenty of room for four adults, and there is a lot of room for cargo with the rear seats folded down. I love the body style of the pre-2011 Yaris as it is more rounded and sporty looking to my eye. There is plenty of get up and go from the 1.5L motor and it has a nice sports car exhaust tone. I feel like a kid when I drive it. Absolutely nothing has required service other than replacing the battery after five years. The tires still look like new."

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 76 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Yaris near Honolulu. See local deals