Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Toyota Yaris

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 724 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 27 28 29 | Next

Yaris

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my Yaris for a week now, and Im already in love with it! 262 miles to the first half tank!"

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

a good little car

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased for our college bound daughter. It has great gas mileage and is a good run about car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Yaris is great

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my yaris for 3 weeks now and I love it, gas milage is great, steering is great, and passing pickup is great. but as like some of you i too find that it blows around the roads when it is very windy. but I will do Like my father did get a couple of cinder blocks and put them in the trunk and your good to go. Highly recommend you check out this great little stylish car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

EXCELLENT CAR

By on Thursday, July 05, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I HAVE THIS CAR FOR ONLY 6 MONTHS,BUT I'M VERY PLEASED WITH OVERALL QUALITY. THE POWER IS GOOD FOR 1.5 ENGINE,ACCELERATION EVEN BETER.THE ONLY THING I DO NOT LIKE IS THE CAR IS LITTLE TO HIGH(THE BODY SHOULD SIT LITTLE LOWER) SO UNEVEN ROAD OR HIGH WINDS MOVE THE CAR A LITTLE ,ESPECIALY WITH HIGH WINDS ON HIGHWAY.INTERIOR IS NICE,EXTERIOR CATCH A LOT OF ATTENTION FROM PEOPLE. I HAVE TO SAY I LIKE IT."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, July 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the 2007 "S" model sedan. Mine is fully loaded with almost all options available. I am especially impressed with how much room there is on the inside of this vehicle. At one time, I had four other grown men with me in the car. They all seemed pretty comfortable. I have been getting right at 39 mpg just driving around our local area. The engine power is sufficient. The handling, style, stereo, and economy have been great. I have been pleased with this vehicle. I would recommend others to at least check it out. My 19 year old son liked my Yaris so much that he bought a Yaris hatchback last week. So we now have two Yaris' sitting in the driveway: a Sedan and a Hatchback. Maybe I can get Toyota to pay me for advertising for them (ya right!)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car is just great!!

By on Wednesday, July 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My car is going to be 1 year in less than a week and I love it!!! The performance is great, and the gas mileage is just amazing! I have the 4-door S Sedan fully loaded which is really hard to get! The only thing I didn't like at first was that it feels like I have no front end when I'm driving. But I'm use to it and it doesn't bother me anymore. I went from a 2000 Nissan Altima and I was worried. I bought the Yaris 2 weeks before my 20th birthday, and felt that I wouldn't like it because it was smaller. BUT..it suprised me and I was instantly in love with this car. 11,000 miles on it so far, and it's running great. Toyota is my favorite company and I'm so thrilled to own this car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car for thr price!

By on Wednesday, June 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love taking this car on road trips because of the great gas mileage. I have had some issues with it like the outlet not working for my phone charger and I had to brake hard one time to avoid an accident on the freeway and I have taken it to the dealer many times to check it because it feels like I am driving on a flat since then and it still hasn't been resolved."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, June 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, May 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The Bomb

By on Thursday, May 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has got to be the best car ever. Fine, Fast, and Comfortable. I was really surprised moving from a full size passenger vehicle. I thought it was going to be cramped, hard driving, and boring, But its not. Its super comfortable, and lots of seating room. I was able to fit 1 teenager, 1 4yr old and an infant in the back no problemo, and thats with car seats. . The Hatch is cute, along with the body style. Stereo is excellent, make sure you get the Aux plug for the MP3's. Dont be put off by the external look of size. It is really.. really roomie inside, and you cant beat the MPG. 34-40.. EXCELLENT."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Nice small car

By on Thursday, May 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have 17000 miles on this car and so far no problems. I really like the quietness and lack of wind noise on this car. Hard to beat this car for 13k. Mine is the four door sedan. I average around 41 miles per gallon city and highway."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love it!

By on Wednesday, May 23, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just brought this car, and I fell in love with it. It has great power, style and the gas is awsome. I love that it'm MP3 compatable and the performance is superior. If you like a car that is small, great on gas, and is dependable, then you need the YARIS!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, April 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, April 27, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

funky seating

By on Wednesday, April 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I am only 5'1, and for me, the seating is a little uncomfortable. The stearing wheel is tilted wierd and the seat makes me feel like I am hugging the wheel. I love the style and I love the power that it has for being such a little car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, April 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Vehicle

By on Monday, April 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am 20 years and this was my first new car. I like it because it is very unique and cute. so far so good, I bought the sedan. The only thing I dont like it when you are driving and the wind is rough the car will move around a lot it is very light weight! But other than that I love my car. I only have to fill up once a week and that is when I have put about 330 miles on the car! (I drive a lot lol)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great gas and run extras

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"i regularly get 36-38 mpg in my yaris. i also love the design inside with the display in the middle of the dash. it has direct plugin for my ipod and is comfortable even for my 6'5" 350lb husband (well at least more comfortable than my 2006 corolla was). the only problem is the lack of power points (only one in the entire car) and the fact the cup holders are in fornt of the air vents. a fun car with good gas mileage"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, April 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Disappointed

By on Sunday, April 01, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I find it doesnt get the promised mileage. In general I find it too light weight for the NH winters."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, April 01, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Fun To Drive

By on Saturday, March 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very economic car true to it's mpg 34-40 likable!"

Excellent

By on Friday, March 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This vehicle is awesome!!! I have a 2 year old and its perfect for her and I. I went from an SUV to this and I couldn't have asked for a better car. Gas mileage is GREAT! Very good car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 27 28 29 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Yaris near Honolulu. See local deals