Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1995 Toyota Xtra Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 493 Ratings for the 1989 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 99 | Next

BEST TRUCK EVER

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my truck after i got my lift kit on it. its unstoppable i can go anywhere i want even around my friends when they get stuck in the mud"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my Toyota 4x2 Xtra Cab PU new in 94 for under 14K and it's been a great vehicle. I recommend getting the Xtra Cab for the extra space in the cab to use to put either groceries, etc. or in a pinch, a person or two (2 being a bit tight). I also bought a bed liner right away & a matching shell. It gets decent gas mileage & has a fair amount of pep for a four banger. My truck has gone almost 204,000 miles to date and never left me stranded. It did develop a cracked head gasket at about 198,500 miles. I went ahead and had the whole top end redone, including resurfacing the cylinder head, replacing the timing chain, water pump & thermostat, etc. for about $1000 and it's running great. I expect it will keep on going for quite with continued simple maintenance, like regularly changing the oil. I have only a few complaints about this otherwise great truck: 1) Toyota can't make a decent seat belt. After a while the slack in the belt doesn't retrack (this was true in my 85 GTS Corolla, too). 2) The A/C starts malfunctioning after a while (same thing again in my GTS). 3) I was surprised the wipers don't have an intermittent speed. 4) There are no interior controls to adjust either side view mirrors. All in all I think Toyota builds a great small pickup truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Sunday, February 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"best truck i have ever owned.mostdependable also 14400 miles and still going strong. great gas mileage too.i also have a 2004 4x4 78000 miles and i have put new tires and changed oil no problems at all.1994 4cylinder is best truck for mileage and dependibility ever had. i highly recommend this truck. Iwill never sell mine!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck ever

By on Monday, December 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 1992 Xtra Cab in 1998 with 138k miles. It had the four-cylinder and automatic. I drove it to 248k before my lovely daughter totaled it. Only significant repair needed was a valve job at 238k, otherwise just brakes, tires, batteries, and a radiator. Body was still in great shape. Take care of these trucks and they will run forever."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awsome on/off road truck

By on Saturday, December 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 94 Toyota truck back in August of 2006 with 150000 miles on it, and its still kickin strong with 165000 on the 2.4 22-re. Reliability is outstanding with having no majore problems with the engine or drivetrain, just scheduled maintanence. This truck is the best truck money can buy. The 4WD can take you just about enywhere, and has great torque for pulling when dropped in 4WD-low range. The 4-cyl is pretty powerful and peppy FOR A 4-CYL (A race car it aint). All in all I highly recommend these trucks."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 99 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Xtra Cab near Honolulu. See local deals