Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Venza Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,095 - $26,218.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,835

Fair Purchase Price $25,657
Fair Market Range ($25,095 - $26,218)

Invoice $26,460
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 213 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 43 | Next

Great Car!

By on Friday, March 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my Venza for 2 years and have no regrets. I moved up from a Toyota Corolla, needed more room for the dogs. I've traveled from CT to FL in this car and it's a very comfortable ride. I have the 6cyl FWD, JBL sound system and panoramic roof. The car is a joy to drive and handles very well. Only maintenance has been oil changes. No issues with anything. Easy to get into and out of if you have joint issues."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Lots of little problems

By on Monday, March 14, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought this car a year ago, primarily for the space it provide to carriying things. No problems for the first 6 months, but now lots of little things. The check engine light has come on three times and would not go out. Each time the dealer replaced the gas cap and reset the light to correct the problem. The traction control light has come on and stayed on. The dealer reset the light and said it was related to the gas cap problems. The roof leaks water onto the passenger seat whenever it is left out in the rain. I'm still waiting on them to fix this. The car seems solid but I've never had a car that requiried so many trips back to the dealer in such a short period of time."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, March 08, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Pros: Reliability, 13 fabulous speakers, Bluetooth works well, seats, storage, 20" wheels, style, cargo space, iPod dock Cons: Mileage 19/23 w/V6 AWD. Toyota's navigation locks when car is moving, inside air turns off randomly w/o touching a control, needs hard drive to store music"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

will trade in 6 months.

By on Sunday, March 06, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"Gas gassler. small tank, transmission is late in pick up, if you drive it while the driver side window is open it will hurt your ear therefore you need to open another one."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Did Not Live Up to Expectations

By on Sunday, March 06, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought this car because I'd never owned a Toyota and was told they were the best of the non-luxury brands. I've owned two Passats prior to this Venza. In comparison, the VWs are a WORLD ahead of this Toyota. On the Venza, fit and finish are sub-par. I've got so many creeks and rattles that you'd think I'd purchased a Pontiac. The exterior of the car looks great, but the interior appears to have been designed by a team of first graders with a 16 count Crayola box. Every color is represented in the dashboard lighting. Also, I've never been able to get more than 18 miles to the gallon on any driving except pure highway. I'm currently on my way to trading it in for an Infiniti 25x. I'd buy the VW CC but it doesn't have a sunroof! DOH!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 43 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.