Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Venza Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,996 - $26,863.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,760

Fair Purchase Price $26,430
Fair Market Range ($25,996 - $26,863)

Invoice $26,385
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 170 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Nice vehicle with some major issues

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,220

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Awesome exterior style, JBL Sound System"

Cons: "Rattles, Hard Plastics, Low quality leather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"The Venza has a great exterior style. The interior of the car is where the issues come to play. The interior is made with very low quality materials. Lots of hard plastics and low quality leather. The Venza has a very firm ride which causes the interior of the car, mainly the dash, and the passenger seat to rattle. There is also alot of road noise and wind noise. The steering wheel has never been straight since the day the car was bought. Has been taken in twice for this issue and is still not fixed. The car is very comfortable to sit in, very large comfy seats, lots of cargo room. The JBL sound systems is great, music and radio sound amazing. The backup camera comes in handy. Driving the Venza feels more like a car than an SUV, except for the firm ride."

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Not a Station Wagon!

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safety, reliability, family hauler"

Cons: "gas mileage, blind spots, cabin noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Sure - it's a station wagon. It is also a very reliable, safe, AWD family hauler. The car has been very reliable over 3 years. Gas mileage is not as advertised (21 MPH overall). Safe - check. Reliable - check Stylish - not so much Comfortable - check"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Can't Beat It!

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handles exceptionally, gas mileage great"

Cons: "Haven't found the cons yet!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my Venza in 2009 and had concerns because it hadn't been around long enough to have gained a reputation, good or bad. However, I was driving a 2009 Camry at the time and had one of the "bad" ones, which all came to public light about 4 months after I traded mine in. The bronze color of the Venza captured me in the lot, even though I had never driven a wagon or SUV. I had the salesman drive me around first, then I drove it. I was hooked! I have now had my Venza for 3 years and have not one single complaint about it! It drives like a dream, gas mileage is excellent and I have not had one single problem with it since I had it. It handles exceptionally well in all road conditions, including blizzard conditions encountered in Colorado while on vacation. My next car will be a Venza, no doubt."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A little disappointed...

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gorgeous car, fairly priced, super fun to drive"

Cons: "blind spots, bad MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"The Navigation system is less than desirable. I cannot add a back up cam, after market (this vehicle has horrible blind spots) and it's terrible on gas. I do like how it rides and for the most part I really enjoy this car; I'm just really disappointed in the flaws."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

limited visibility

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive - great looking vehicle"

Cons: "visibility from sides and rear is below average"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the vehicle is awesome - the only issue i have is what i feel is poor visibility - hard to see cars along side of vehicle and very hard to back up. would make sure if i purchased again that there was a rear camera. otherwise a terrific car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This is the very best vehicle I have owned.

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides nice, fun to drive, classy looking,"

Cons: "Gas mileage could be better, cost is little high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have bought many different vehicles, and this one is by far the best I have owned. I like the looks, ride, and it is fun to drive. My kids want me to sell to them as they haven't been able to find any used Venzas."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Overall Awesome Car! great mileage

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, runs smooth, nice looking car, roomy"

Cons: "the interior is light grey... and gets dirty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the last 5 years I drove a Silverado, I was ready for a change. I knew i couldnt go from a 4 door truck to a coupe. I knew it had to be a crossover. The first time i saw this car I fell in love with it.. the size was perfect, the inside was roomy. 2 months later i test drove a Venza and knew this was the one!. Great family car, great mileage, lovely car. Runs nice and smooth."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best decision I've made.

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I puchased this car in November 2011. Bad winter for Snow in Ohio. Made it through even the worst patches. Ideal for hauling. Snooth on open road though there is a small amound of wind noise. Even my greyhound enjoys riding in the back! Mileage is ok for a car this size."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this car.

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,675

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had drooled over this car since 09. I had an 07 Camery, which I had bought in spring of 06, but needed aomething a little bigger. Same body frame, same comfy ride, more leg room and cargo room. Loved the Camery, tough dicision to trade since I hadn't had any car payments for 3 years. The RED Venza won out. This one I may keep as long as I kept my first Toyota, a 79 Corolla. I drove it for 13 yrs."

So much room! Looks awesome! Fun to drive!

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, milage, smooth, quiet, and lots of room."

Cons: "Have to let my wife drive it sometimes!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have three kids and they love all the extra room in the back seat. The front seats are great and tons of room there also. It is a lot quieter than the Camry and rides smooth. Not a Lexus but but it looks better than what they offer and a lot cheaper. I find it funny they call it a wagon. Definitely not the Country Squire I grew up in. It's way to cool to be a wagon!"

Love My Venza!

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I really am glad it has the blue tooth, hands free"

Cons: "I haven't found anything, yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Venza. It has a lot of room for all passengers. Plenty of storage for what ever. The only thing I wish I had purchased (It was supposed to come with) was the roof- top luggage rack. It is the best car I have purchased. We are a Toyota family member, past, present and for ever."

Own one.. would buy again

By on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love the Venza. Bought new and have put 67000 miles on it. Water Pump did need replacing as well as the front struts which is way to early. BUT we love the room, has enough power, gets good enough mileage. Handles nice. Love it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very comfortable with plenty of space

By on Sunday, February 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car"

Cons: "Could get better gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has plenty of room for 4 to 5 adults as well as storage space. The V-6 and all wheel drive gives good acceleration without the worry of getting stuck in bad weather."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the looks especially in black and love the ri

By on Wednesday, February 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great interior room, love the black carpet"

Cons: "A little wind noise, but not obtrusive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I shopped many cars before deciding on the Venza. I love the way it looks, especially in black, very rich looking. I did upgrade to the V6 and glad I did, great passing power and the car just feels better. Love the interior, tired of hearing how cheap the interior materials are, come on guys, it's not a Bently. My neighbor drives a Lexus and I think the Venza interior is very handsome. Love the sun roof and the JBL sound system as well."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Made in USA? Junk!

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Too many warranty issues

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "Everything!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

""Awful vehicle"! Thought I would take a chance on a new model, and thinking that buying Toyota would be a low risk. I was so wrong. This crossover was too heavy for the underpowered base 4cyl FWD model. ABS problemes plagued this vihicle since I drove it off the lot. After some 15 trips to the dealer to have this resolved, it still had a pedal that was spongy, and went to the floor. It was so scary to drive, as I was not sure if I could stop in time in any condition. Toyota service was useless, and was unable to help me further, as I found out later that early 4cyl"

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great car! All over excellence

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,219

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, comfortable and easy to get into"

Cons: "None - love this car!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is the most comfortable riding and smooth riding car I've ever had. Right up there with a Lexus we used to own. Like it even better than the Lexus. The looks are out of this world....attractive car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Do not Buy for long rides

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good stereo System"

Cons: "Bad a/c bad transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This Vehicle is not very comfortable in the long rides. Im in my car constantly i drive about more than 4hrs in my car sometimes and this is not as comfortable as i thought it would be."

VERY comfortable ride, but NOISY...

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I don't own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smooth ride-comfortable seats-excellent visibility"

Cons: "Noisy and less than desired gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like the feel of this car as it's extremely comfortable to drive (or be a passenger in); however, the road noise is ridiculous and the mileage is far less than I'd hoped for. Ratings say it gets up to 26 miles per gallon, but most of my driving is freeway and I drive consistently (no revving, use good grade of gas, etc.) and I've never been able to get better than 22. I had expected a little more from Toyota especially given the price. Overall, I am happy and would recommend the car though."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Perfect!

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am 5ft tall and my husband is over 6ft and we both love driving this car! I don't have to sit so close that my knees touch the steering wheel anymore and my husband gets to slide the seat way back so he can fit when he drives. It's very comfy. Very safe with all the air bags everywhere. Has many cup holders and storage space. The trunk opens at the push of a button. The back seats fold down and make the trunk huge! The only negative is that it does not come with carpet in the trunk. It's availible for purchase after the fact for $160. Overall, I couldn't ask for a better car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Toyota dependability and comfort, 4WD with luxury

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent balance between HD SUV and 4WDcrossover."

Cons: "Not as quiet on the road as an Avalon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ordered this Venza new after owning 4Runners for the last dozen years. All the comforts of an Avalon with the added benefits of SUV cargo capacity and 4 wheel drive. Its been perfect, mechanically and cosmetically. JBL Surround Sound system is fantastic. Its 1 inch lower than the 4Runner and hugs the road better. Gas mileage is much better averaging over 18 in town and 23 on the Interstate. While I never towed anything with this Venza, it is factory equipped with the heavy duty towing package and a dealer installed trailer hitch with wiring harness. Its rated to tow up to 3,500 lbs."

The Toyota wagon returns, yeah!

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,350

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price is good, easy ride and great looks."

Cons: "AC auto recirculate mode on a pain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many Toyotas, and this is one of the best. Love the styling, good solid wagon with a really sporty overall appearance. The Camry wagon returns with a more style over the sedan. The Venza handles well and the AWD is wonderful. Easy height entry and exit from the car is a great design feature. Cargo space is very good, passenger space is very plentiful. The interior design and layout is practical and handsome. Overall a great vehicle."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my venza!

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "plenty of console space, lots of rear leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my venza! Perfect size between a car and a SUV with lots of leg room. Not such a fan that it is being advertised for an active elderly car. I am in my early 20's I think it is perfectly sporty for me!"

The V6 is a sleeper hot rod

By on Saturday, January 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "V6, Smooth Ride. Lots of room"

Cons: "Rear Visibility, Interior materials."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Much faster than one would expect. Can be thirsty though."

awsome vehicle

By on Saturday, January 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"awd works great"

favorite car!

By on Saturday, January 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable to drive, great amenities"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Toyota Venza has been my favorite car ever. It is the perfect size with plenty of room for large items with the back seats down, and it has plenty of leg room for back seat passengers. All of the features including bluetooth, sun roof, heated seats, satellite and navigation make it a very convenient car to drive on a daily commute or a road trip. The AWD handled beautifully in the snow. The nature of these crossovers provides great visibility without having to sit too low or climb too high into the seat."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.