Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Venza Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,996 - $26,863.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,760

Fair Purchase Price $26,430
Fair Market Range ($25,996 - $26,863)

Invoice $26,385
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 170 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
 

Outstanding Vehicle

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, response, interior comfort, appearance"

Cons: "A bit too much road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only slightly negative about this car, is that it has a bit too much road noise. I wish it were a bit "quieter". Other than that, this is the best (favorite) car I've ever owned. I've had at least 12 new cars."

Best Luxury Mini Crossover

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,257

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Automatic everything, interior design, handling,"

Cons: "Low visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought our first Toyota automobile in 1992 was a Camry XLE V6 than kept buying them over and over because trust the reliability history and low maintenance cost. Drove a 10yr old vehicle traded because was time on more upgraded features and having better interior quality. The Venza Limited is amazing similar to a Subaru Outback and Chevy Equinox our new Toyota is best in luxury. Top of the line in a navigation, heated front seats, moon roof, 20'' wheels, keyless access, extra 3rd row seating, rearview camera, blind spot detection, larger space in trunk and rear cabin of crossover. Have the most excellent value ever handles very well. Controls are simple using this SUV has a better ride its quiet in every available option. It was standard best in all the latest features navigation system is excellent along audio with iPod connectivity and great sound system from speakers. Toyota is best for us never had no issues out of none all were well maintained and oil changes done every 4k miles. We are counting more years on our Venza because its been absolutely the greatest on a smooth ride and has the best handling ever. Tailgate is automatic as doors are built great opens wide enough with interior seats are comfortable got 3rd row seating the 2nd row slides well and folds down into 60/40 split for having more room space. Passengers will feel really comfort on a smooth quiet drive and relaxing while having great support on all. Venza is an excellent SUV there are too much luxurious on a small crossover but worth being at higher price because have a excellent value in all that is standard."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Worth serious consideration

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent value for the money........."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the best Toyota's that I have owed. I have had two Camry's and a Corolla and the Venza is tops!! If your looking for lots of room, reliabilty and a comfortable driving experience look no further. The service that I have recieved is also TOP NOTCH, very worthy SUV, Crossover.........."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Surprisingly comfortable and spacious

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride."

Cons: "Turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"There s a ton of space in the front as well as the front. The car handles very nice although compared to a performance vehicle, i.e., BMW, the steering feels a little loose. It just takes a little getting used to it. The car rides smoothly and the sound level is good. It's high enough off the ground that the front bumper does not scratch the concrete parking stones when pulling onto a parking spot. The only drawback is the turning radius. Making u-turns almost always require a 3-point turn."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good value

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good ride. Roomy"

Cons: "Noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Keeps it's value"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

most confortable. first suv and very well pleased.

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,279

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "so easy to manuver in traffic."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"quite and easy to drive in the open highways."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I ever had.

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great to drive. Turning radius is superb. Could use more styling on the exterior but the interior is "sharp" Has great electronics."

It's a 6

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's roomy and easy to get in and out."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I hadn't bought a new car in over 13 years when I saw the Venza. I was looking for a larger car with pickup and decent gas mileage. The Venza fit my requirements. It's fun to drive and I can carry lots of stuff in it. I definitely think the V6 performance was worth the additional cost."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Would buy again

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "room, reliability, looks, everything"

Cons: "easy for small things to become lost between seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought our Venza as a certified used. Awesome vehicle. Feels sturdy in slippery conditions. Plenty of room, great sound system, heated seats are a treat! The leather on the seats feels a little cheap, more like vinyl, but easy to clean and stands up to kids... so fine by me. As a family car, a great alternative to the traditional minivan. Sporty V6 purrs when you have to step on it. Pretty cool looking with the 20" wheels and two-toned interior. I'm used to basic and this feels luxurious."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

not quiet

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"when ride over small bumper it ride like butter, if you go little fast its like riding greasy road."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

One of two Best vehicles owned

By on Friday, January 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, reliability, comfort & style"

Cons: "Lack of three rows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had 35 cars in 30 years of marriage and this is one of the best two cars we have owned. Value for money and reliability would make it our best buy ever. Never had any problems in over 62,000 miles. Owned since 2009 and it still drives like the day I bought it. Just as tight, just as pepi and just as comfortable."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love This Car!

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's very nice Reliable, comfy, and fuel sipping! It's an awesome vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have owned.

By on Monday, December 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride and plenty of room inside."

Cons: "Replacement tire costs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"FWD with 4 cyl has plenty of power. Lot of car for the money. Easy to get in and out of."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice Car, but just not my type

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "spacious, fuel effecient,good looking,"

Cons: "back up camera useless when it rains,expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was excited when I first have it but in the long run, its a boring car to drive with. I have the high end with all the features but I feel like this is just too feminine or for people in their 60s or older. Its useful for people who wants V6 with lots of room and fuel efficient. I'm trading it to a Toyota Tacoma. The car is nice but its just not for my type."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I love my Venza.

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GREAT TO DRIVE"

Cons: "GAS MILEAGE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LIKE MY VENZA. WOULD LIKE TO HAVE LARGER GAS TANK AND BETTER MILAGE. THE RIDING IS A LITTLE ROUGH BECAUSE OF THE SMALL TIRES AND LARGE WHEELS. THE CAR HANDLES GREAT HAS A LOT GREAT FEATURES. OVER ALL THE CAR IS SLICK AND HAS LOTS OF POWER."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I enjoy this car very much.

By on Sunday, September 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun, comfortable, attractive, convenient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a great car - I like the style, comfort. Ride and back comfort has been excellent."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A great car, but with some quality issues

By on Saturday, September 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful styling, good mechanically"

Cons: "Niggling little rattles/squeaks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I have owned this car for three years...have put very few miles on it in that time. I love the styling of the exterior, the interior is nice, but there are a lot of hard plastics used. The main difficulty I have with the Venza is that there are niggling little rattles/squeaks that show up whenever there is the slightest rough roadway. I think this car is the worst that I've ever had since my '59 Hillman Minx! And, that was bought new, too. The rattles/squeaks are not loud, but they are there, and I don't know if it indicates body flex or what, but they are the only thing that's behind my wanting a new car. The acceleration is great, the engine is quiet, the space is more than enough for the two of us, and the instrumentation is good. When I've taken it on road it's been great, but around town the bad roadways do it in to my mind"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Absolutely love my car!

By on Wednesday, August 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, easy to find everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I do wish my car had navigation, but I love it!"

Love this car!

By on Saturday, June 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am so happy to drive my 2009 Toyota Venza. It is by far the best car I've owned. So comfortable, and Toyota thinks of all the little details. I love it on long trips; it gets good gas mileage and basically floats down the road. There isn't much road noise and the 4cyl still has good pickup. We always opt to take the Venza when we go out because it's so great looking. I'm proud and thankful to own one."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

worst Driver seat ever!

By on Thursday, June 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Drives great easy to handle"

Cons: "worst seats ever"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Seats are hard as a rock. Impossible to drive long distances with svere pain."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love the space!

By on Friday, May 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of space and Cupholders"

Cons: "Cloth seats are hard to keep clean"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Everyone loves this car! I am regularly carpooling with 5 adults and the Venza is complimented over and over for the space and ride. Thank you for inventing this wonderful vehicle!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car, drives great but rough ride

By on Tuesday, April 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives great. Good gas mileage. Lotsa leg room."

Cons: "Rides rougher than other cars in this category."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love the interior of this car. It has lots of leg room for all passengers - even in the back seat. It has wonderful features, lots of pep and our mileage averages about 23 mpg. Our only complaint is that the ride is not as smooth as other cars in this category. The navi is great, but it's positioned so that it has a glare when backing up - which makes the backup camera hard to use."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle

By on Monday, April 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent reliability"

Cons: "I haven't found any yet!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I am still loving my Venza after almost 4 years on the road. I am thinking of a newer model, but I have had such a great experience with this one, it almost seems like I would be betraying the one I have! I was one off the very first Venza owners in my area and when mine was new, people stared everywhere I went. I would leave stores only to find small groups of total strangers circling my bronze beauty in the parking lot. People were not shy in asking if I liked it, or if they could see the interior, and I was happy to talk about it and show it off. Now, I see Venzas all over my town and like to think that I helped set the trend for the Venza frenzy in my area. This is hands down the best vehicle, in all categories, that I have eveer owned. And even better...mine is 4 years old and its current value is only 2000 less than what I paid for it. WOW, you should test drive a Venza now!"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Traded my 2009 Venza for the 2013 Venza

By on Monday, March 25, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Bought the new 2013 Venza

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sexy, fun to drive, Classy, holds its value"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely loved my 2009 Venza. I put 77,000 miles on it in 4 years still looks new inside and out. I bought the top of the line 6 cyl AWD Blizzard White. The only thing this car didn't have was seat memory for different drivers.Lots of room and lots of class. I went in for an oil change and ended up with the new 2013 Blizzrd white again!!! Limited addition I will pick it up Wednesday and can't wait to drive it home. This car never missed a beat in all the snow the midwest had this year. I averaged about 26 miles per gallon which is not too bad for a car this size. The only reason I traded was because i drive a lot and after 90,000 miles cars loose value, so I needed to make a choice to keep it or trade while it was still worth a good amount. We were able to trade for a great price so I will start a new love affair with the next one. I highly recommend this vehicle for young and old. It is an SUV but it drives like a car. This one has the seat memory too!!! So this car really has it all now! Classy!!!!!"

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

2013 Toyota Venza XLE AWD

By on Sunday, March 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, the JBL system rocks ! smooth ride"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my new Venza. This makes my 8th Toyota, and I just traded the 2008 Highlander Limited for this crossover. While I loved the Highlander, it was a little big, and I wanted something more sporty looking. The Venza is sharp looking....I have the Golden Umber Mica color which is really beautiful on this car. I have had many comments on the color already ! While some have complained about the road noise and bumpy ride, I can tell you that just isn't so. The ride is smooth and very quiet.....just as quiet as the Highlander...easier to drive ! Get one and enjoy !"

18 people out of 19 found this review helpful

 

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.