Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Venza Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,024 - $26,891.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,835

Fair Purchase Price $26,458
Fair Market Range ($26,024 - $26,891)

Invoice $26,460
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 194 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Outstanding Vehicle

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, response, interior comfort, appearance"

Cons: "A bit too much road noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only slightly negative about this car, is that it has a bit too much road noise. I wish it were a bit "quieter". Other than that, this is the best (favorite) car I've ever owned. I've had at least 12 new cars."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have owned.

By on Monday, December 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride and plenty of room inside."

Cons: "Replacement tire costs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"FWD with 4 cyl has plenty of power. Lot of car for the money. Easy to get in and out of."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,509

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "We took it in soft dirt down by the river, great."

Cons: "Has cup holders front and back. Plenty of room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent car I love my car and I wouldn't trade it for nothing. It rides nice and comfortable, smooth, quite and alot of extras. If you are looking for a medium size SUV buy this one. It looks classy."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love the looks especially in black and love the ri

By on Wednesday, February 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great interior room, love the black carpet"

Cons: "A little wind noise, but not obtrusive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I shopped many cars before deciding on the Venza. I love the way it looks, especially in black, very rich looking. I did upgrade to the V6 and glad I did, great passing power and the car just feels better. Love the interior, tired of hearing how cheap the interior materials are, come on guys, it's not a Bently. My neighbor drives a Lexus and I think the Venza interior is very handsome. Love the sun roof and the JBL sound system as well."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

GREAT PURCHASE

By on Saturday, August 21, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased 09 AWD 6cyl. I truly love this vehicle out of any of my previous cars: nissan sentra, honda civic, honda accord, volkswagen beetle/turbo, toyota 4-runner and dodge durango. It is roomy, versitile, luxurious. Looks sporty. Easy to enter and exit, comfortable seating and handling. Only reason I did not give this an overall 5 star rating is noted cabin noise in speeds excess 50 mph. It is not unbearable but would like quieter cabin. But all in all I am very happy with this vehicle and would purchase all over again."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Venza Happy Owner!

By on Friday, May 21, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my Venza for a little over a year and am very pleased with it. The styling and color is something I'm always getting compliments on. Especially the color ( Sunset Bronze Mica) It is very roomy and the acceleration is awesome!You can get in on the freeway or anywhere you need to go real fast. I would suggest a back up camera because it is a very long car and pretty wide. The camera is exceptional (optional). You won't be dissapointed! And xm radio! And Remote start! And Navigation! Love It!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2009 Venza

By on Wednesday, December 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car! I bought mine in August, moving up from an 05 Corolla. I've driven from VA to CT and VA to FL. Very comfortable rides each time. Plenty of room for luggage for 2, and 2 dogs. I'm still getting used to the MPG difference between the Corolla and the Venza, but the Venza performed beautifully when I hit the NJ turnpike and really had to keep up with traffic. I would recommend this to anyone with a family of 5 or less, as there's no 3rd row of seats."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Versatile Crossover

By on Wednesday, September 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I finally pulled the trigger after a few months of research, price check and deciding what configuration I wanted. So far it's everything I ever expected. I got the V6 AWD version and since I live in NY, I always wanted to get AWD. Styling is tops in my book, it's a Toyota but feels like a Lexus RX350. I was expecting the ride to be on the firm side as per reviews understandably with the 20" wheels but surprisingly still in the comfortable/supple level. Toyota managed to compensate the 20" wheels with very good suspension. The steering can feel a little disconnected from the road during stops but goes away as you drive. The V6 has plenty of power but with AWD, it feels a tad slower than the V6 FWD version in acceleration. The interior is a dream and you get everything you need including a large center console with MP3 connection, it also comes with 3 power outlets. All in all I'm very pleased with this new purchase, I've yet to test the AWD in the snow."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

EXCELLENT HANDLING,ROOMY,COMFORTABLE RIDE

By on Sunday, July 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This Crossover/SUV is a very comfortable ride for a long or a Short drive.Easy to drive on HWY/Street.Enough room for 4 adult & 1 child. Brakes are excellent.Interior & Exterior design is very nicely done,Sleek looking Exterior. Cargo room is OK, Overall I will say VENZA is the best buy for the money...."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great ride and comfort

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort and ride plus more"

Cons: "have found no flaws yet in 1 and 1/2 years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Venza is the most comfortable car I have ever driven."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.