Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Venza Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,095 - $26,218.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,835

Fair Purchase Price $25,657
Fair Market Range ($25,095 - $26,218)

Invoice $26,460
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 211 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Dependable Stylish Partner

By on Monday, April 25, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was thinking about this car for a long long long time... and I did lot of studies on this car... before the purchase. Two dealers didn't like my questions... cause they just wanted to sell it to me right away... Anyway, I have a FWD 2.7 I4. and I'm telling you when you need the power, its got enough... Imagine, the practicality of many of your life situations... you don't need V6 power EVERYTIME !.... I'm not going to say much.... Just visit a dealer and drive one... that'all you should do... Its been more than a yr.. and now the KBB value has increased by $100 (WOW!)"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2009 Venza

By on Wednesday, December 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car! I bought mine in August, moving up from an 05 Corolla. I've driven from VA to CT and VA to FL. Very comfortable rides each time. Plenty of room for luggage for 2, and 2 dogs. I'm still getting used to the MPG difference between the Corolla and the Venza, but the Venza performed beautifully when I hit the NJ turnpike and really had to keep up with traffic. I would recommend this to anyone with a family of 5 or less, as there's no 3rd row of seats."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

really great design and execution.. great car!

By on Sunday, November 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy, quite, comfortable, easy ingress/egress,"

Cons: "paint seems to chip rather easily."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"one of the best purchase decision I ever made... this vehicle fulfills all of my needs and then some... 29 to 31 mpg all the time!! and its roomy, quite, stylish, easy to get into and out of.. and with the rear seats folded, the cargo space is quite remarkable... I really love this car..."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Venza 4 cyl

By on Tuesday, February 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is just right for me, it gets good gas milage 29.5 on I95 and I75 from Florida thru Georga, The hills in WVA and Ohio are a little diffrent cuts gas milage to 25, and makes it over the Mts with power to spare. In town Tampa Fl it gets 21.5 and that stopping for all the red lights and traffic jams. The 19 inch wheels have been dust free no breaK DUST since I have had it March 2010. Also it is very quiet driving, The stearing takes a little getting use to but after a few weeks that to is great."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Really Great Vehicle

By on Friday, July 31, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the AWD model 4 cyl and it runs like a champ. This vehicle is great in HWY and city - I am average about 23.9 gal per mile so far. I went from a 2007 Tundra 16MPG to 24MPG. My insurance went down and I didn't get a lease like my truck and besides my $700 dollars mo payments - which it hurts - in 5 years I will own a vehicle that may last forever. You can tell this product has the "QUALITY" all over."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Thursday, February 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Room, performance, style"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not only is it roomy and stylish, but performs excellent in all weather conditions. Living In New England the AWD drive comes in handy. Just wish they didn't call it a sport wagon,my husband will not let up that I bought a wagon. I prefer crossover veichle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

limited visibility

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive - great looking vehicle"

Cons: "visibility from sides and rear is below average"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the vehicle is awesome - the only issue i have is what i feel is poor visibility - hard to see cars along side of vehicle and very hard to back up. would make sure if i purchased again that there was a rear camera. otherwise a terrific car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One of the best cars we have owned

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "just about everything"

Cons: "The sun visors do not extend making driving north"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In 28 years of marriage we have owned over 30 cars - guess we are car junkies. These have ranged from BMW 740il's to Audi A8's to a4's, Mercedes 430, Lexus 400, King Ranch 350 Dually and the list goes on and on. The only other car that we can say would rival this goes back to the 80's - a Nissan Maxima station wagon, for value, driveability, space and reliability. This is by far one of the best cars we have ever owned. It gets about 23mpg in town and if you drive the speed limit, in AZ 75 on the highways, we get about 28mpg. I would insist however on the AWD as i noticed during test driving that when accelerating in the 2wd, car physically wiggled on the back end. Engine is just too powerful for the chassis. There is no such wiggle in the AWD. Interior is surprisingly large - I'm 6'2" and fit perfectly behind the wheel. The rear, with its electronic opener is a dream for hauling the stuff of our 5 grand kids and two labs."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Beautiful, economical, bumpy ride

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "excellent price"

Cons: "bumpy ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Absolutely beautiful design, comfortable interior, features at your finger tips, but the 20" wheels on the V6 makes for a bumpy ride."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, March 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wanted to get away fr big SUV..this is a very comfortable ride, sleek styling and no problems whatsoever but I miss the interior room of the suv"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.