Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Venza Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,233 - $26,430.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,835

Fair Purchase Price $25,691
Fair Market Range ($25,233 - $26,430)

Invoice $26,460
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 221 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

2009 Venza

By on Wednesday, December 09, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car! I bought mine in August, moving up from an 05 Corolla. I've driven from VA to CT and VA to FL. Very comfortable rides each time. Plenty of room for luggage for 2, and 2 dogs. I'm still getting used to the MPG difference between the Corolla and the Venza, but the Venza performed beautifully when I hit the NJ turnpike and really had to keep up with traffic. I would recommend this to anyone with a family of 5 or less, as there's no 3rd row of seats."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Really Great Vehicle

By on Friday, July 31, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the AWD model 4 cyl and it runs like a champ. This vehicle is great in HWY and city - I am average about 23.9 gal per mile so far. I went from a 2007 Tundra 16MPG to 24MPG. My insurance went down and I didn't get a lease like my truck and besides my $700 dollars mo payments - which it hurts - in 5 years I will own a vehicle that may last forever. You can tell this product has the "QUALITY" all over."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

One of the best cars we have owned

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "just about everything"

Cons: "The sun visors do not extend making driving north"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In 28 years of marriage we have owned over 30 cars - guess we are car junkies. These have ranged from BMW 740il's to Audi A8's to a4's, Mercedes 430, Lexus 400, King Ranch 350 Dually and the list goes on and on. The only other car that we can say would rival this goes back to the 80's - a Nissan Maxima station wagon, for value, driveability, space and reliability. This is by far one of the best cars we have ever owned. It gets about 23mpg in town and if you drive the speed limit, in AZ 75 on the highways, we get about 28mpg. I would insist however on the AWD as i noticed during test driving that when accelerating in the 2wd, car physically wiggled on the back end. Engine is just too powerful for the chassis. There is no such wiggle in the AWD. Interior is surprisingly large - I'm 6'2" and fit perfectly behind the wheel. The rear, with its electronic opener is a dream for hauling the stuff of our 5 grand kids and two labs."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Beautiful, economical, bumpy ride

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "excellent price"

Cons: "bumpy ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Absolutely beautiful design, comfortable interior, features at your finger tips, but the 20" wheels on the V6 makes for a bumpy ride."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, March 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wanted to get away fr big SUV..this is a very comfortable ride, sleek styling and no problems whatsoever but I miss the interior room of the suv"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Comfort Plus

By on Saturday, July 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Built for comfort and style. Easy to get in and out of."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Flawless

By on Sunday, July 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Outstanding car. Does everything as advertised. 2.7L has more power than expected. Mileage is exactly as claimed. As with all Toyotas, fit and finish is perfect. Bought base model and has more standard equipment than any car I've ever owned. Check out the Venza. You won't be disappionted. Highly recommend!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

most confortable. first suv and very well pleased.

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,279

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "so easy to manuver in traffic."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"quite and easy to drive in the open highways."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is the very best vehicle I have owned.

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides nice, fun to drive, classy looking,"

Cons: "Gas mileage could be better, cost is little high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have bought many different vehicles, and this one is by far the best I have owned. I like the looks, ride, and it is fun to drive. My kids want me to sell to them as they haven't been able to find any used Venzas."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Own one.. would buy again

By on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We love the Venza. Bought new and have put 67000 miles on it. Water Pump did need replacing as well as the front struts which is way to early. BUT we love the room, has enough power, gets good enough mileage. Handles nice. Love it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.