Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2011 Toyota Venza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 181 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

not quiet

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"when ride over small bumper it ride like butter, if you go little fast its like riding greasy road."

1 person out of 9 found this review helpful

One of two Best vehicles owned

By on Friday, January 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, reliability, comfort & style"

Cons: "Lack of three rows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had 35 cars in 30 years of marriage and this is one of the best two cars we have owned. Value for money and reliability would make it our best buy ever. Never had any problems in over 62,000 miles. Owned since 2009 and it still drives like the day I bought it. Just as tight, just as pepi and just as comfortable."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love This Car!

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's very nice Reliable, comfy, and fuel sipping! It's an awesome vehicle."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have owned.

By on Monday, December 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride and plenty of room inside."

Cons: "Replacement tire costs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"FWD with 4 cyl has plenty of power. Lot of car for the money. Easy to get in and out of."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice Car, but just not my type

By on Tuesday, October 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "spacious, fuel effecient,good looking,"

Cons: "back up camera useless when it rains,expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was excited when I first have it but in the long run, its a boring car to drive with. I have the high end with all the features but I feel like this is just too feminine or for people in their 60s or older. Its useful for people who wants V6 with lots of room and fuel efficient. I'm trading it to a Toyota Tacoma. The car is nice but its just not for my type."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I love my Venza.

By on Wednesday, October 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "GREAT TO DRIVE"

Cons: "GAS MILEAGE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LIKE MY VENZA. WOULD LIKE TO HAVE LARGER GAS TANK AND BETTER MILAGE. THE RIDING IS A LITTLE ROUGH BECAUSE OF THE SMALL TIRES AND LARGE WHEELS. THE CAR HANDLES GREAT HAS A LOT GREAT FEATURES. OVER ALL THE CAR IS SLICK AND HAS LOTS OF POWER."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I enjoy this car very much.

By on Sunday, September 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun, comfortable, attractive, convenient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This has been a great car - I like the style, comfort. Ride and back comfort has been excellent."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A great car, but with some quality issues

By on Saturday, September 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful styling, good mechanically"

Cons: "Niggling little rattles/squeaks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I have owned this car for three years...have put very few miles on it in that time. I love the styling of the exterior, the interior is nice, but there are a lot of hard plastics used. The main difficulty I have with the Venza is that there are niggling little rattles/squeaks that show up whenever there is the slightest rough roadway. I think this car is the worst that I've ever had since my '59 Hillman Minx! And, that was bought new, too. The rattles/squeaks are not loud, but they are there, and I don't know if it indicates body flex or what, but they are the only thing that's behind my wanting a new car. The acceleration is great, the engine is quiet, the space is more than enough for the two of us, and the instrumentation is good. When I've taken it on road it's been great, but around town the bad roadways do it in to my mind"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Absolutely love my car!

By on Wednesday, August 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, easy to find everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I do wish my car had navigation, but I love it!"

Love this car!

By on Saturday, June 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am so happy to drive my 2009 Toyota Venza. It is by far the best car I've owned. So comfortable, and Toyota thinks of all the little details. I love it on long trips; it gets good gas mileage and basically floats down the road. There isn't much road noise and the 4cyl still has good pickup. We always opt to take the Venza when we go out because it's so great looking. I'm proud and thankful to own one."

17 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Venza near Honolulu. See local deals