Go

2009 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 1001 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 175 176 177 ... 201 | Next

Bouncy on Freeways

By on Monday, December 01, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I purchased the 4x4 limited 5.7L V8 Tundra with Navigation. The truck is excellent overall with lots of power for towing heavy trailers/boats. Living in Southern California and driving on the freeways, the truck tends to be very bouncy. I believe it is from the stiff factory TRD off road suspension, but it can get really bad at times. I have loaded the bed down with weight to see if that would help and it does to an extent. My other concern is gas mileage which averages around 12-15 in and around town. Looking forward to the realease of the Tundra Hybrid!"

Muscle with style perfected

By on Thursday, November 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my Tundra for a year now. Greatest perchase ever! I love the strong engine and the interior is great. I have the limited edition 4x4. It was definitaly worth the little extra I paid to get the features in the limited verses the regular tundra."

A Good Vehicle

By on Monday, November 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned a 2000 Tacoma for 5 years and really loved it. It served me well. I now have a Tundra 4.7 4x4 4 dr ext. cab. So far I really like it only the towing mirrors stick out too far. A little hard to get into a 9 ft. garage. Gas mileage around 16 on highway but only had it for 6 weeks not broke in yet. I will have to agree the bed is very deep and it rides like a cadillac. For a truck I think it is the best on the road and Toyota does treat you right with their vehicles, they stand behind their products I can verify that from past experiences with them."

finally a real truck

By on Monday, November 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great truck with good gas mileage especially for its size. pulled 14 round bails of hay on 30 foot trailer and pulled it fine and very good brakes. stayed up with two 3/4 ton chevys,one with big block and I still got better gas mileage. about 17.5 miles per gallon average all around and a top mpg of 20.8 on a 10 hour ride. bout time some one built a real truck...I built motors for nissan and bought the toyota tundra, good move on my part. more power and better mpg, tougher also and 6 speed auto tranny"

g's

By on Thursday, November 13, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Nice vehichle but the front end tire wear is frustrating. I had it aligned but it still wears and pulls a little to right."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 175 176 177 ... 201 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement