Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 918 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 175 176 177 ... 184 | Next

disappointment !!!

By on Saturday, October 20, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

"Having owned 9 Fords over the last 20 years, I understand trucks. The tundra looks great but has NO structural integrity. The hood wabbles at highway speeds, the 4.0 V6 sounds and taps like a 1978 Cutlass ,the interior plastic is loose,the drivers seat rocks when you move around, and the dealer after 3 visits cannot align the front end. MAJOR DISAPOINTMENT!! I have ordered a new GMC -stay away !!"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Impressive truck

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2007 CrewMax 4WD SR5 - This has been an impressive truck so far. The power is amazing. I was a bit concerned purchasing a new model but so far so good. Fuel economy leaves a bit to be desired but if you purchase a truck this size I'm not sure you can expect to much. I have been averaging about 13 in town and about 16.5 on the highway (in the hills of West Virginia). The 4WD seems to do just fine however I haven't really tested it."

BELIEVE THE HYPE!!!!!!

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE OWNED 5 CHEVYS, 2 FORDS AND NOW THIS TUNDRA. THIS TRUCK IS CRAZY FAST, COMFORTABLE AND SOLID AS A ROCK. I LOOK FORWARD TO NOT HAVING NAGGING NOISES AND WARRANTY ISSUES LIKE MY PREVIOUS DOMESTIC TRUCKS. THE FUNNY THING IS , THIS TRUCK IS MORE AMERICAN THAN THE SO CALLED "DOMESTICS." THE ONLY NEGATIVE IS THE SEATS ARE A LITTLE TOO HIGH UP( DON'T LOWER ENOUGH) AND THE RIDE IS A LITTLE STIFF."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the truck

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I didn't really need a truck this capable, tacoma would have been fine. But I loved the styling and performance so I went ahead anyway. I got a ltd crew max 2x4 5.7 with nav and sonar almost 2 months ago. I have zero complaints,it is scary fast and avging 15.5mpg. ran an experiment on a trip from miami to orlando got 22mpg@55mph 18.4mpg@70mph 16.4mpg@80mph. A little less than I was hopeing for but for the $380 a year extra in gas I'm plenty happy. The interior is a little more plasiticy than I would have liked for the price $41500 before tax but I guess there is sooo much interior to fill. The truck is allot bigger than I am used to and the sonar and camera really help in parking probably would help with a trailer but I blew the boat $$$ on the truck. Overall its great truck it's plenty fast, easy to drive, ok to park and if it's as reliable as my 97 4runner 4x4 (as i am expecting from toyota) I am looking forward to the next 250,000 miles I'll be spending in it! Expensive for a truck but it can be had cheaper."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

tundra

By on Sunday, October 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this truck is better than most domestic.the only truck to out perform this one would be a250 series or better other than that its top's. i have a 30ft travel tralier and i pulled it to indiana to go camping it was smooth. head rest are too forward"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 175 176 177 ... 184 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details